THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,347 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 49 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Lisa from Allen, TX 
Oct 14 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Stop It! -Stop It! CD
Click for more info

Stop It!
Stop It! CD

stop it! is absolutly wonderful. this is their debut full length, but it sounds so mature it could easily be there fourth. they remind me of city of caterpillar without the godspeed! tendencies. this record rocks from begining to end so get in on the ground floor before this band is huge and all their stuff is out of print. the vinyl version from perpetual motion machine is gorgeous. go to the robotic empire website.

"remove your teeth" and "beethoven's funeral" are the best songs.

Lisa from Allen, TX 
Oct 14 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Saetia -A Retrospective CD
Click for more info

Saetia
A Retrospective CD

i can't say anything any of the other reviews haven't already said. saetia was the shit. there stuff goes for a gang of cash on ebay, so this is the only place to get all their stuff. i love this record, so go ahead and buy it(from levelplane).

Lisa from Allen, TX 
Oct 14 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hot Cross -Cryonics CD
Click for more info

Hot Cross
Cryonics CD

after about five months, i'm ready to review this cd. first off, i should have bought this directly from level plane. second, this is one of the best records of the year. people can be really lame when talking about this band. it's always, "oh, their ep was 10x better" and "they suck compared to saetia". those comments are weak. while these guys aren't as groundbreaking and important as saetia, they're centainly better because they are much more mature. and it's something like three guys from saetia anyway, this could be what saetia would sound like today if they stayed together. and personally, i do think they're ep is a little more aggressive than this, but it's also shorter. generally kids think that faster is better, but "cryonics" isn't exactly slow either. all of these songs rock the house, i suggest purchasing this if you are and open-minded saetia fan and are into other level plane bands.

the best songs are "pretty picture of a broken face", "a tale for the ages", "patience and prudence" and "in memeory of morvern".



Lisa from Allen, TX 
Aug 23 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hot Cross/Light The Fuse And Run -Split CD
Click for more info

Hot Cross/Light The Fuse And Run
Split CD

these are the best ltfar songs. the hot cross songs blow them away though. it's unfortunate that ltfar are always doing splits with bands that are better than them. this is a solid 12 min. of music though. a good intro for both bands.

buy this if you are into saetia, forstella ford, or off minor. it's a quick little fix for the collection.

Lisa from Richardson, TX 
Aug 23 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
You And I -Discography CD
Click for more info

You And I
Discography CD

this is not what i was hoping for. this is good and all, but it doesn't compare to "the curtain falls". you and i are one of those bands who progressivly got better and better until they broke up. that's a damn shame bc/ i think they would kill nowadays. i would say that this is really only for old fans. if you are looking to get into them "the curtain falls" is a must/ for fans of the assistant, saetia, and neil perry.

Lisa from Allen, TX 
Aug 23 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Light The Fuse And Run/Transistor Transistor -Split CD
Click for more info

Light The Fuse And Run/Transistor Transistor
Split CD

transistor transistor are better than ltfar. ltfar are good, but not as good as tranny tranny. ltfar just seem to lack something i think they should have. transistor transsitor is pretty sassy sounding, but not in a blood brothers way. more like a since by man type of sass. i would advise all of you to but their stuff post haste. however, i don't skip one track on this cd so i'll give it a good grade. this is another hit from level plane, but it might not be what some expect.

Lisa from Allen, TX 
Aug 9 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Circle Takes The Square -Circle Takes The Square CD
Click for more info

Circle Takes The Square
Circle Takes The Square CD

damn... if i had just gotten off my ass i could have been the first to reveiw this. anyway, this band owns my soul. their new stuff is a little cooler bc/ the girl sings on it more. the song before the rap song is the only one she's really clear on. this is very comparable to neil perry, the assistant, or the now. the only thing is that these songs are longer which makes them better. their new cd is going to own all the others. their best song is on the pg. 99 split 7". BUY ALL OF THIS BANDS STUFF.

Lisa from Allen, TX 
Aug 9 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Small Brown Bike -Nail Yourself To The Ground CD
Click for more info

Small Brown Bike
Nail Yourself To The Ground CD

small brown bike owns, but this ep is just ok. there are some good songs on it(3/5 is not bad), but i don't play it that much. it's no where near as good as "dead reconking" but it shows promise. mike vocals are a little cleaner and ben's screams are recorded louder. the music is cool, but it's not that heavy. think maybe the casket lottery or the heaviest moments on the last two engine down records. i'd buy this though. i can't deny the bike. just don't get your hopes up too high. i hope their full length is heavier.

Lisa from Allen, TX 
Jul 23 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Underoath -Changing Of Times CD
Click for more info

Underoath
Changing Of Times CD

one of the better jesus core bands out there. actually, jesus has nothing to do with it, i'm just joking. this cd is awesome. imagine an emo soilwork with jake from converge on vocals. "when the sun sleeps" owns. i didn't like this at first, but it grows on you. buy it, you'll see.

Lisa from Allen, TX 
Jul 23 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Thursday/Thrice -Split (coke bottle clear vinyl) 7

Thursday/Thrice
Split (coke bottle clear vinyl) 7"

if you say you don't like the new thursday stuff, you is frontin'. ftwd is not their best stuff, but it's better than 80% of the bands out there today. awesome song. i hope the rest of the record is this good. thrice has gotten pretty wack, i haven't listened to them in like a year. no need to break such a wonderful streak. 5 stars for the thursday song. my favorite band ever.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 49 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.