THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,470 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 17 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Jon from Effingham, IL 
Mar 16 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Hi Tops -... Left Me Wondering CD
Click for more info

Hi Tops
... Left Me Wondering CD

Very good. Sounds alot like the Eyeliners(not just because of the female vocals). However, they are a little more punk than pop in relation to the Eyeliners.

Jon from Effingham, IL 
Mar 16 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Airbag -Quien Mató A Airbag? CD
Click for more info

Airbag
Quien Mató A Airbag? CD

This band is incredible. This CD however is not their best. It's still very good but I would recommend Mondo Cretino. All the songs, save for a few remakes, are sung in Spanish. It's fun to play this music for all the Puerto Rican/Dominicans/etc. who think there is only Merengue and Salsa. Other Spanish-speaking/singing bands I would recommend are No Picky and Sugus.

Jon from Effingham, IL 
Feb 7 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Staples -Hey Ho Staples CD
Click for more info

Staples
Hey Ho Staples CD

Great album. These girls are Brasilian and although on some of their other records they sing in Portugese, all of the songs on this record are in English. I would probably compare them to Cub although they stick more to the holy trinity of Punk (Ramones, Queers, Screeching Weasel). As is typical of alot of foreign bands that sing in English, their lyrics are kind of nonsensical. But if you're listenning to Punk bands to somehow guide you in life you're already too pathetic for it to matter.

Jon from Effingham, IL 
Feb 7 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Sugus -Highschool Revenge CD
Click for more info

Sugus
Highschool Revenge CD

This is a great record. All the songs, except for maybe one or two, are sung in Spanish. However, I prefer foreign bands to sing in their own language so they don't have to write goofy nonsensical lyrics like Millencolin. They are straight forward fast Punk that I would compare to Teen Idols, just without the chick background vocals. Spain and Europe in general seemes to have more original 3-chord punk bands (Ramones, Huntingtons, Queers, etc) than the US these days. I realize the last sentence is a bit of an oxymoron (original Ramones, Huntingtons, Queers, copies) but I still think it sounds great. Plus it's nice to play these songs for Hispanic friends in NY/NJ that think the only kind of Spanish music in the world is Reggaeton, Salsa, and Merengue.

Jon from Effingham, IL 
Feb 7 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Teenage Bottlerocket -Total CD
Click for more info

Teenage Bottlerocket
Total CD

Great album. If you like the Lillingtons then this is a no-brainer. I like it alot more than the previous Lillingtons releases, much the way I like the Riverdales more than Screeching Weasel, even though each group is basically the same as their original line-ups. As far as the 3-chord, whoa oh stuff, yeah there's a bunch but if you like that, and I do, then this is for you.

Jon from Bloomfield, NJ 
Feb 2 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
McRackins -Comicbooks And Bubblegum CD
Click for more info

McRackins
Comicbooks And Bubblegum CD

Excellent. One of my favorite bands. Sounds alot like a power-pop/punk mixture of Toy Dolls and the Dickies. No slow songs or pretension of any kind. Like the other review listed here I also don't get the whole egg thing either.

Jon from Bloomfield, NJ 
Feb 2 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Carbona -Go! Carbona Go! CD
Click for more info

Carbona
Go! Carbona Go! CD

Very good. Not a bad song on the whole disc. Sounds a little like Retarded. Typical of the foreign bands that try to sound like early Ramones.

Jon from Bloomfield, NJ 
Feb 2 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Mansfields -Sappy Songs for Summer Nights CD
Click for more info

Mansfields
Sappy Songs for Summer Nights CD

Sounds like they have so much potential but are mostly mediocre. There are a few good songs that sound alot like the Hard-ons, which is always a plus. But most of them are forgettable.

Jon from Bloomfield, NJ 
Feb 2 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Moral Crux -Pop Culture Assassins CD
Click for more info

Moral Crux
Pop Culture Assassins CD

Nothing special. I have heard them a bunch of times on different comps and wasn't overly impressed but heard a few good songs on the Four on the Floor comp and decided to buy this disc. Has a bit 0f late 70's punk sound.

Jon from Bloomfield, NJ 
Feb 2 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -Four On The Floor CD
Click for more info

V/A
Four On The Floor CD

I got this mostly for the Teen Idols songs but was suprised by Enemy You. The Moral Crux songs are OK and Screeching Weasel is Screeching Weasel. Enemy You was the highlight though.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 17 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.