THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,368 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 13 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Jay from Cody, WY 
Aug 30 2000 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Queers -Beyond the Valley CD
Click for more info

Queers
Beyond the Valley CD

I'd say all in all this is a punk rock record. I like the Queers quite a bit but I'm having a hard time getting into this disc. I guess I like the cornier poppier queers of 95. I love the old school shit too, but this record seems like it's trying to hard to appeal to the old Queers fans, and it doesn't do it for me. Call me crazy.

Jay from Cody, WY 
Aug 19 2000 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Vindictives -Many Moods Of The Vindictives CD
Click for more info

Vindictives
Many Moods Of The Vindictives CD

I don't know what to think of this album. I stumbled across the Vindictives and it was my first album by these guys. I've had it for a while, I've listened to it a lot, and I still don't know if I like it or not. One thing, if you are a Blue Meanies fan, this has the original version of "Dummy Room" which is top notch. Oh yeah, this is a punk rock record.

Jay from Cody, WY 
Aug 19 2000 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Screeching Weasel -Jesus Hates You (Picture Disc) 7

Screeching Weasel
Jesus Hates You (Picture Disc) 7"

I bought this record the day it came out, and I still have dreams about the girl on the cover. I've actually e mailed her back and forth since this last fall, and she's as hot on e mail as she is on the record. Oh yeah, Screeching Weasel plays some old cover tunes on this, it is a punk rock record. Plus, I think the songs from this are also available on the "Thank you very Little" double LP. So, buy it if you want to see the hottest SW fan ever, naked.

Jay from Cody, WY 
Aug 19 2000 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Pedro The Lion -Whole CD
Click for more info

Pedro The Lion
Whole CD

This is my least listened to Pedro album I own. I don't reccomend buying this unless you've heard it first, or are really in to the band. I really love this band, but I don't ig this ep very much. It could be much better, much much better.

Jay from Cody, WY 
Aug 19 2000 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Blink 182 -They Came To Conquer Uranus (Colored Vinyl) 7

Blink 182
They Came To Conquer Uranus (Colored Vinyl) 7"

A great 7" from Blink, nothing more to say. I find myself listening to this more often than any other 7" I have. It's just a fun, and quick three song record that has good Blink energy on it. It's also chocked full of crappy punk rock.

Jay from Cody, WY 
Aug 19 2000 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Blink 182 -Buddha CD
Click for more info

Blink 182
Buddha CD

I knew when I bought this that the majority of this album was the stuff off Chesire. I do like a couple of the previously unrealeased tracks, but let's say this, Blink has come a long way. They are good now. Yes.

Jay from Cody, WY 
Aug 19 2000 Rating: 5/5 Stars
NOFX -Pods and Gods 7

NOFX
Pods and Gods 7"

THIS IS A PUNK ROCK RECORD. I likes NOFX, I likes music this this. IE, this is NOFX, don't ask questions, but it.

Jay from Cody, WY 
Aug 19 2000 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Screeching Weasel -Screeching Weasel CD
Click for more info

Screeching Weasel
Screeching Weasel CD

Old assed punk rock. If you're looking for weasel record similar to your favorite weasel record, don't buy this. If you are down with the Weasel "totally", and you dig the roorts, buy this record. I dig it, I don't listen to it much, but I dig it.

Jay from Cody, WY 
Aug 19 2000 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Screeching Weasel -Emo CD
Click for more info

Screeching Weasel
Emo CD

I still can't believe the old school Weasel fans are still saying there hasn't been a good SW record in like five years. BULLSHIT! This album is part of the evolution of this band. I heard that the new record (Teen punks in Heat, due out September 12, 2000) is "old school" Weasel. I'm not bitching, but this record is phenomenal. Ben is, well, for the lack of a better phrase, fucked up. It seems like since the mid ninties, he has become less fucked up, and it shows on this album. I can't say enough, brilliance through simplicity.

Jay from Cody, WY 
Aug 19 2000 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Reggie and The Full Effect -Greatest Hits '84 - '87 CD
Click for more info

Reggie and The Full Effect
Greatest Hits '84 - '87 CD

I'm sure the people that are in to the Get up Kids are buying this for obvious reasons, and, well, this record is fucking weird. It's a pop overload, but still charming in the vein of Weezer. It really reminds me of the Rentals, just sped up, and tons poppier. Key word here, POP. It's something that's fun to listen to on occasion, but it doesn't have the staying power I look for. Good though, just a whole of psycho pop going on.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 13 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.