THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,164 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 27 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Andrew from Corpus Christi, TX 
Dec 22 2002 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Living End -Hellbound/ Its For Your Own Good CD
Click for more info

Living End
Hellbound/ Its For Your Own Good CD

First off Fuck major record labels, and Fuck Target Commercials with the Living End. These Aussie pussies are part of the long string of shitty bands that bring punk down to a shitty level. An example of a gay band with nothing to say. Im sorry, i just had to get mad at a band and this piece of shit band got the load. If you are on MTV to promote your "punk" band you are not punk. Good Charlotte/Green Day/Blink 182/sum 41 are not punk they might have been once but not anymore.

Andrew from Corpus Christi, TX 
Dec 22 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Code 13 -Discography 1994 - 2000 CD
Click for more info

Code 13
Discography 1994 - 2000 CD

This is one of the most brutal, revolutionary and independent bands ever. This cd is a complete discography, and even has a gay bonus track that was never released. If you have never heard of Code 13 they are fronted by Felix Havoc who founded Havoc Rex. If you have never heard of Havoc Rex then fuck you, because it is one of the most pioneering labels in the Hardcore/thrash/powerviolence section of music. Code 13 are now broken up, but this cd captures them at every stage in their existance. They play some hardcore, some thrash some of everything, and do it pretty goddamned good too. So check this cd out because you will get a taste of one of the most inspiring bands ever.

Andrew from Corpus Christi, TX 
Nov 30 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Spazz -Sweatin' To The Oldies Vol 3 : Skatin', Satan, And Katon CD
Click for more info

Spazz
Sweatin' To The Oldies Vol 3 : Skatin', Satan, And Katon CD

This CD pretty much sums up spazz's earlier eps/comps/and every thing in between including a very appropriate, but not really there song off the gummo soundtrack. I watched gummo 50 times and im certain the songs not on there, but i looked into it and sure enough if you buy the actual gummo soundtrack, you get the gummo love them by spazz. Well anyways this album has a shitload of stuff on it and may take a while to digest, but it can soon be found that this is a great album worthy of its predessesers* sweatin one and two. If you are a spazz maniac then you prob. already have more than half of this cd, but for the casual collecter this can be a tasteful of spoon straight outta grandmas frozen lemonade, baby.]

Andrew from Corpus Christi, TX 
Nov 16 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Capitalist Casualties -Subdivisions In Ruin CD
Click for more info

Capitalist Casualties
Subdivisions In Ruin CD

I feel kinda bad not getting this on LP because in the booklet, or lack there of, it says if you want some artwork, BUY THE LP! Well enen though i diddnt get the artwork, I've got a great powerviolence cd. Its packed with all the punches, including som e of the political lyrics I've heard in a long while. If you have not heard Capitalist Casualties, DONT ASSOCIATE THEM WITH THE CASUALTIES. The capitalist casualties have an original and underground sound, unlike the fashion/street punk sound that CAsulties brought to Best Buy and the hearts of Good Charlette fans. This Cd is fast, loud, smart, technical, mesmerizing, awesome. Well worth buying, and very masturbatal.

Andrew from Corpus Christi, TX 
Nov 13 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -Contaminated 3.0 CD
Click for more info

V/A
Contaminated 3.0 CD

Nothing on this C.D is actually punk, and why Interpunk carries Relapse Records is way beyond me, but nontheless this is an excelent buy. Its 2 discs of metal, grindcore, some Neurosis, Death Metal, Noise, and so on so forth. Agoriphobic Nosebleed may uses a drum machine but they are still one of the most earspliting fetus melting bands ou there. And what can I say Benumb is possibly the most genious band around. Dillinger Escape Plan has some good tracks as do Disrupt, Brutal Truth, Origin, Exhumed, and others. The A.C song is really a radio hit. I've gotten three comps with that song on it, why dont they use another song off Morbid Florist. Well this is a "metal comp" so anyone interested in any form of metal should purchase this.

Andrew from Corpus Christi, TX 
Nov 3 2002 Rating: 2/5 Stars
V/A -Secret Weapons Of Kung Fu DVD
Click for more info

V/A
Secret Weapons Of Kung Fu DVD

Wow this DVD really sucks, but wait I knew it would suck. I bought it for the Pizza Tran video, and thats about it, but it was good to hear all those horrible kung fu bands. Some of the music Videos had cameos from the cast of Mr. Show, I guess they were in one of Joes movies or something. All in all not good, but a fan of old Vandals might want it because I think it has every Vandals video. The band Ozma is one funny band to laugh at. They play weird video game music with an emo edge. Well neither Ozma, Vandals, or even the Mr. Show players could save this DVD from the lowest rating I've ever gave a purchase, the dreaded "2". Well nicely priced with lots of bonuses, but none of them wet my whistle. If you like kung fu records then this is a godsend. But a casual fan of the Vandals(like me) its not recommended.

Andrew from Corpus Christi, TX 
Nov 3 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Best Of Flipside Vol 1 DVD
Click for more info

V/A
Best Of Flipside Vol 1 DVD

This Dvd is two seperate flipside videos. One is the Bad Religion/Circle Jerks, and the other is Dickies/weirdos. The Bad Religion footage is fun old stuff, and its hard to imagine that Greg Graffin was ever that young. The Circle Jerks footage is also great, they play most of their best songs and Keith Morris puts on a show. The Dickies are probably the greatest performance on this DVD. They are just plain old fashioned great. Now the Weirdos suck very much in my opinion. Not only do they look really gay, their sound is probably the most generic I've heard in a while. With a name like the Weirdos they certainly dont do anything weird. All in all a great purchase and I hope they com eout with more Volumes of this seminal classic video collection on DVD. Also included on this is a DOA and Dead Kennedys track. Oh yeah the intractive menus on this are great convenience. Great DVD get it here.

Andrew from Corpus Christi, TX 
Oct 13 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bad Religion -Riot! DVD
Click for more info

Bad Religion
Riot! DVD

Bad Religion fucking rules. This is at on of their many peaks, and shows them at a youthful age doing songs up to the year 1988. Thats when this concert was recorded. The riot footage is really gay though, but the 1988 show is awesome. Most of the bonus stuff is really gay. Over all its a good fun dvd and is well worth what interpunk is asking for.

Andrew from Corpus Christi, TX 
Sep 30 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Spazz -Sweatin' II - Deported Live Dwarf CD
Click for more info

Spazz
Sweatin' II - Deported Live Dwarf CD

Spazz sets the standard of what other hardcore bands should try to compete with. They are the greatest triple threat band that I have heard thus far in my 16 years. This cd has an impossible to find ep and spazzs half of a split and has some live shit. In other words its fucking worth it. These hardcore beasts may be broken up but this cd and others remind me of what hardcore is all about.

Andrew from Corpus Christi, TX 
Sep 30 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Spazz -La Revancha CD
Click for more info

Spazz
La Revancha CD

Spazz blasts their way thru over twenty songs on this cock blistering c.d. By far I feel it is Spazz's best album, and thats a damn good thing. I guess im not very hardcore buying it off Interpunk instead of sound pollution, but its the same shit right. Sound pollution is a great label and has a good site to boot. This c.d is by far the heaviest and the most experimental, it even delves into a stoner vibe at some points. I was wowed to the max, with a very special guest apperance by Kool Keith, awesome, right? Spend your American dollars on this itll keep you busy all night.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 27 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.