THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,714 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 15 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Bj from New Vienna, OH 
Sep 25 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dark -Best Of The Dark CD
Click for more info

Dark
Best Of The Dark CD

Awesome! Sounds like a Captain Oi! or Anagram take on the damned. These guys play some melodic, poppy, 77ish, style punk with a gothic undertone. Definetly a good first album to buy from the band being a greatest hits. "The Masque" truly captures the essense of the bands name and stands out as the albums most pleasing single. Too bad fucking Motley Crew got the lead singer killed in a drunken car accident. I wish Motley Crew and Lynard Skynard could've switched flights.

Bj from New Vienna, OH 
Sep 25 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -Another State Of Mind VHS Video
Click for more info

V/A
Another State Of Mind VHS Video

Disclaimer: If you think this is a non-stop video packed with concert footage you are only 25% correct. Don't get me wrong, I love Social D,+Youth Brigade as well as Minor Threat who plays a *minor* role in the making of this documentary. A lot of this video contains underage,non band member, punks talking about what they think the nature of punk is;Hey Guys & GAls Opinions are like assholes we all have one- point being punk means different things to different people nobody cares what you're personal analysis of the punk scene is. On the upside you get to see and hear social distortion play early drafts of now legendary songs. I wouldn't normally rate this a 4 but the featured bands make it worth the price...if you follow any of these bands.

Bj from New Vienna, OH 
Sep 18 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -Punk Lives! (Double) CD
Click for more info

V/A
Punk Lives! (Double) CD

I bought this cd mainly because of the punk girl on the front and secondly because I like a lot of old-school. This cd is pretty great with the exception of the girl bands-they suck. Sorry, Lilith fair is only appealing to girls and guy's who don't have their priorities STRAIGHT if you know what I mean. Great stuff from Sham, New York Dolls, Buzzcocks, Subs, Damned, etc... I wouldn't recommend this cd to posers like Nathan Collett. Don't let him see this cd or the next day he'll be at your door in a studded leather jacket with an anarchy patch and a god save the queen T-shirt underneath asking to borrow AFI cds. It's a bad scene-really.

Bj from New Vienna, OH 
Aug 25 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dead Kennedys -Give Me Convenience Or Give Me Death CD
Click for more info

Dead Kennedys
Give Me Convenience Or Give Me Death CD

Great CD.. .Jello doesn't have the story-telling capability Mike Ness has, but pretty good for making one up on the spot...Slower version of Uber Alles is awesome, too drunk and Holiday in Cambodia are always good, Pull my Strings and Police truck are cool if you have fresh fruit... I highly reccomend either this or Fresh fruit if you're just getting into dk.. it easily deserves 5 stars.. but make sure you don't let Nathan Collett listen to it..He masturbates to green day music videos on trl...



Bj from New Vienna, OH 
Aug 25 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
AFI -All Hallows CD
Click for more info

AFI
All Hallows CD

I love it. But I don't listen to it now because a poser named Nathan Collett likes it and it's ruined...now I just listen to old stuff.

Bj from New Vienna, OH 
Aug 25 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Riverdales -Riverdales CD
Click for more info

Riverdales
Riverdales CD

Pretty great album I'd say. There are one or two songs I wouldn't submit for grammy's but it still carries that aura of Screeching Weasel goodness and if you knock Screeching Weasel or the Riverdales you'll go to hell. God Bless!

Bj from New Vienna, OH 
Aug 25 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dead Kennedys -Fresh Fruit For Rotting Vegetables CD
Click for more info

Dead Kennedys
Fresh Fruit For Rotting Vegetables CD

Really great stuff for any DK fan, or music critic with any taste in music. Buy it, have I ever steered you wrong?

Bj from New Vienna, OH 
Aug 25 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Consumed -Breakfast At Pappa's CD
Click for more info

Consumed
Breakfast At Pappa's CD

Pretty good! Not really long enough being their first major release that I know of. 4 really good songs 2 are very listenable. Try it.

Bj from New Vienna, OH 
Aug 25 2002 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Pitch Black -Pitch Black CD
Click for more info

Pitch Black
Pitch Black CD

Pitch Black...what a great idea with the return of the original T.S.O.L, Damned and the Misfits it seems like Old School is taking back what is rightfully theirs without the help of this sucky band. Someone who reviewed this album on another website said that they were a misfits tribute band. The intro's and and backround effects are cool but the lead singer sounds like he's got the microphone cord wrapped around his balls I wish he would wrap it around his neck and hang himself. Here's 2 stars for the effort.

Bj from New Vienna, OH 
Jul 6 2002 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Nerve Agents -Nerve Agents CD
Click for more info

Nerve Agents
Nerve Agents CD

Ok please don't say "they sound like AFI" because they don't. I wouldn't want to affend AFI in that manner. The first couple of songs I liked but it goes downhill from there. I don't like this album but I have heard good stuff about their other albums but I'd like to sample them first.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 15 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.