THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,710 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 54 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Mike from Houston, TX 
Nov 14 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
+44 -When Your Heart Stops Beating CD
Click for more info

+44
When Your Heart Stops Beating CD

Fans of blink-182's pop punk will like this for sure, as some of these songs could have easily been on "the next blink "record if that ever happened. The album kicks off with Lycanthrope which is an awesome,dark opener. reminds me kind of like Alkaline Trio.Baby Come On,is next and is one of the best songs on the record,very catchy. Third is the single,When your heart stops beating which is one of the best songs released all year.Other strong tracks include "No,It Isn't" about the end of blink, and "make you smile" with carol heller shairng vocals. +44's debut is a real solid album, the slower songs all kind of sound similar at times,but lyrically this is the best stuff Mark has ever written.Once again, in my opinion,the songs are really strong lyrically, the subject matter and focal points are great.Musically,it's not as risky as Angels and Airwaves and that is fine. You can just tell Mark has been listening to alot of motion city soundtrack and dinosaur jr. Travis's drumming is amazing as always, and the guitar work by Shane and Craig is great as well.To conclude,I recommend this CD for sure,it's not groundbreaking, it is just really fun.

Mike from Houston, TX 
Nov 26 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bouncing Souls -Live (Double) CD
Click for more info

Bouncing Souls
Live (Double) CD

Wow, what can I say? No other CD that I ever heard truly captures the escense of seing a band live as this does. It feels like i'm in the pit watching the bouncing souls. This is that good. The set list/track listing reads like a best of/greatest hits collection. Every band should model themselves to be like these guys, entegrity,energy, and having a good time.I remeber meeting these guys outside a movie theater, all very cool and humble. Amazing band, get this CD,it's a must have.

Mike from Houston, TX 
Oct 29 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Protect: A Benefit For The National Association To Protect Children CD
Click for more info

V/A
Protect: A Benefit For The National Association To Protect Children CD

Good comp.,man Fat Wreck is THE label right now huh? Stand out tracks are Mxpx,NOFX,The Falcon,The Arrivals, Anti-Flag,Jawbreaker and the Matt Skiba solo song is amazing (he's genius). Best comp. if heard in quite awhile,kudos punk voter and fat wreck.

Mike from Houston, TX 
Oct 29 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Propagandhi -Potemkin City Limits CD
Click for more info

Propagandhi
Potemkin City Limits CD

I think this band hit it's peak around "less talk,more rock".That's one of my favorite albums ever.... I was expecting more with this CD with the current political climate,and the fact they haven't released a cd in a while. It's good,but not great. The opening track "a speculative fiction" is amazing,and rest of album is decent too,but at times it sounds sorta repetitive. Kinda weird how they take shots at Tim Armstrong,Fat Mike and Dexter Holland,but oh well,everyone has an opinion. Anyway GREAT band, ok cd.

Mike from Houston, TX 
Oct 3 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Screeching Weasel -Weasel Mania CD
Click for more info

Screeching Weasel
Weasel Mania CD

Wow, kudos Fat Wreck for releasing this, great price for the amount of songs, EVEYRONE needs to hear this band,truly THE most under rated band in punk history.Ben Weasel is a punk rock genuis,musically the man can do no wrong. Without bands like Screeching Weasel and Descendents there would be no pop punk as we know it( there would be no blink-182 or green day). This band is amazing ( i'm one of the many dumb asses who have their logo tattooed) and this is a solid compilation that goes through their whole career. "Guest List", and "Acknowledge" should have been on here though,that is the only minus.Let's hope for a future reformation of the band and a tour.

Mike from Houston, TX 
May 24 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Get Up Kids -Live At The Granada Theater CD
Click for more info

Get Up Kids
Live At The Granada Theater CD

wow, this cd is a sentimental romp through the get up kid's best hits, all done live. The setlist is great, and they are solid live. It's a shame they are broke up. For some reason this band's music is like a great soundtrack to traveling, as weird as it sounds. Anyway, stand out tracks are coming clean,holiday,action and action, woodson,i'm a loner dottie a rebel,etc.

Mike from Houston, TX 
May 23 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Crimson CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Crimson CD

After their last split CD with One Man Army, which wasn't bad, but is my least favorite release by them, I was slightly worried. Then i heard some of crimson leaked on the net and I was blown away. The cd starts off with the single "time to waste" which begins with a soothing piano intro and explodes with buzzing guitars and fast drums. "the Poison" is next and is my favorite song ever written by Dan, it sounds like the Misfits mixed with The Smiths. "Burn" shows the experimental side on the album, it's great and unlike anything the bands ever done. "Mercy Me " is next and reminds me why alkaline trio is such a great band, and why I have their logo inked on my arm. The band continues to slightly experiment with keyboards,piano,strings, etc and it works ( like blink182's last album did). "Fall Victim", " Dethbed", and "I was a prayer" are other stand out tracks. Lyrically this album is up to par with the alkaline trio of old, while musically and artistically it's their best work yet.

Mike from Houston, TX 
May 13 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Tsunami Bomb -Invasion From Within CD
Click for more info

Tsunami Bomb
Invasion From Within CD

This band is great, and I always have a blast when I see them live. For some reason they are one of my favorite bands to see live, Agent M is sucha Goddess. Anyway, this CD is their first release, and is pretty good. They've gone through many line up changes since ( including minus a keyboard player). But this CD is good to complete your Tsunami Bonb discography.

Mike from Houston, TX 
May 13 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Lagwagon -Live In A Dive CD
Click for more info

Lagwagon
Live In A Dive CD

This CD is good. It's fun, catchy, energetic, and flat out rocks! Lagwagon is one the best bands on FAT WRECK and sound great live. This is a must have, stand out tracks include " alien 8, violins, and falling apart just to name a few. Joey Cape and the crew put together a classic live and a dive showcase, I LOVE THIS CD!

Mike from Houston, TX 
May 13 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Pennywise -Unknown Road (Remastered) CD
Click for more info

Pennywise
Unknown Road (Remastered) CD

This is a landmark album for the Epitaph/ so -cal punk rock crowd. This is a solid CD, as the band opens up with unknown road ( the piano intro is so cool!), and doesn't stop the break neck speed skate punk. Some of the songs sound similar, so redudancy is an issue, but still this is a MUST HAVE. Say what you want about Pennywise, but they are icons in the so-cal scene.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 54 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.