THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,386 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Kiri from Middletown, CT 
Apr 4 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Boy Sets Fire -Tomorrow Come Today CD/DVD
Click for more info

Boy Sets Fire
Tomorrow Come Today CD/DVD

"Who are the real patriots? Who are the real traitors? Who will stand up, who will be our new leaders? If you love this country, take it back from those that would destroy it. Protest is patriotism." I know some people were concerned when BSF signed onto Wind-up, and were afraid they were going to be more mainstream or less hardcore or whatever, but as soon as you open the case of Tomorrow Come Today, it becomes clear that they are as radical and as outspoken as ever. It seems like the more messed up America gets, the better this band gets. There is just so much urgency in the songs, and they are extremely relevant to what's going on in the world right now. There are really aggressive hardcore parts, poppy parts and beautifully harmonized melodic parts. I know a lot of emocore kids are turned off by their politics, but I have so much respect for this band and their unparalleled ability to write powerful melodic music that isn't self-absorbed drivel about heartbreak. In other words, get this album.

Kiri from Middletown, CT 
Jan 31 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Most Precious Blood -Nothing In Vain CD
Click for more info

Most Precious Blood
Nothing In Vain CD

i don't know why it took me so long to listen to these guys, especially since i'm from brooklyn and i always knew that kids there were excited about them. but i'm really glad i finally got this cd...most precious blood is an incredibly passionate and talented band. all of the songs have memorable lyrics. there are only a couple parts with melodic singing (on my favorite songs, apparition and sincerely), which is a lot less than in the rest of the stuff i listen to. so i think anyone who is into hardcore or even wussier emocore stuff should definitely check these guys out.

Kiri from Middletown, CT 
Jan 28 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Tsunami Bomb -Ultimate Escape CD
Click for more info

Tsunami Bomb
Ultimate Escape CD

this seems to happen a lot...a band will put out a really great ep, and then their following full length won't be able to compare. i think that's what happened to tsunami bomb. there are some really good songs in the style that you'd expect from them, as well as some harder ones and some wussy ones that i don't like as much. overall i think they are a really cool band but i wish all these songs were as good as the ones on the invasion from within.

Kiri from Brooklyn, NY 
Jan 24 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Breaking Pangaea -Cannon To A Whisper CD
Click for more info

Breaking Pangaea
Cannon To A Whisper CD

i got this album because i loved bp's debut EP. i think it's really good for about as long as the EP is, except it's twice as long so it starts to drag on after a while. the best song is wedding dress. overall, i think breaking pangaea is a good solid rock band that deserves a lot of attention and support.

Kiri from Middletown, CT 
Oct 22 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bane -It All Comes Down To This CD
Click for more info

Bane
It All Comes Down To This CD

this cd is really, really good. it's angry, but with very passionate and well-written lyrics, as well as some occasional screamo-esque background screaming and mellow interludes. the pieces fit together wonderfully.

Kiri from Middletown, CT 
Aug 13 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Hot Rod Circuit -If It's Cool With You, It's Cool With Me CD
Click for more info

Hot Rod Circuit
If It's Cool With You, It's Cool With Me CD

this is a pretty rockin' cd. "power of the vitamins" and "flight 89" have become favorites in hrc's live shows. this bridges the gap between their great first album and new poppier one. if you like any of their stuff or if you just like music that you can rock out to, i'd recommend this cd.

Kiri from Middletown, CT 
Aug 13 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Hot Rod Circuit -Sorry About Tomorrow CD
Click for more info

Hot Rod Circuit
Sorry About Tomorrow CD

altogther, this is a pretty good album. i really like the super-poppy tracks like "the pharmacist" and "radiation suit." i think these guys aren't as interesting when they're playing slower stuff instead of rocking out, and they take the slow route many times on this album. they seem to have lost their punch from the days of their first album and even their second one. but they're still a solid band, so if you're an hrc fan, you might as well get this. if you're looking to buy your first hrc album, get "if i knew now what i knew then"

Kiri from Middletown, CT 
Aug 13 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Taking Back Sunday -Tell All Your Friends CD
Click for more info

Taking Back Sunday
Tell All Your Friends CD

At first, I didn't think I'd like this album, but it slowly grew on me. These guys mix a Brand New-esque pop-punk sound with lots of angst and emotion, and just enough screaming to add intensity without sounding too forced like some of the new popcore acts out there. I prefer the more intelligent and poetic lyrics of Thursday (who these guys keep getting compared to) to TBS's overdramatic rants about girls, but all of the songs are undeniably catchy and fun to sing along to. They also put on a good live show.

Kiri from Middletown, CT 
Aug 13 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Piebald -We Are The Only Friends We Have CD
Click for more info

Piebald
We Are The Only Friends We Have CD

This is an amazing album. I think Piebald is definitely one of the most unique bands in the scene right now because they always do their own thing and really don't sound like anyone else in terms of lyrics or vocal and musical style. This album has songs that make all sorts of everyday things exciting--sleeping in, work, vacations, stalking...always catchy and always clever, these boys will not let you down.

 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.