THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,420 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 81 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Scott from Homestead, PA 
Jul 28 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Saddest Landscape -All Is Apologized For (Double Disc) CD
Click for more info

Saddest Landscape
All Is Apologized For (Double Disc) CD

If you mixed The Pine with Orchid this is probably the result. A fine discog with good packaging and linear notes. I feel that the band's earlier material was better vocally and the newer stuff isn't up to par there. But musically they progressed well and that's what make the newer releases like A Promise Was Made 10" sound really good. If you've ever liked anything from the band I'd suggest picking this up.

Scott from Homestead, PA 
Aug 30 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Neil Perry -Lineage Situation CD
Click for more info

Neil Perry
Lineage Situation CD

I was really impressed with this release (and the 2nd disc is a CD-Rom, not a DVD). It's a shame the new songs on here are some of their best work, since they were made after they broke up. This band is responsible for that new emo sound from 1998. While I do enjoy their longer songs more, they were great at making something out of a 50 second song. The song titles are great too. The CD-Rom is a nice bonus for fans. Only problem I have is that there was no insert, and it wouldn't have hurt to say which tracks were from which recordings. Other than that, the packaging is nice. Another great release from Level Plane, and one of the best releases you'll get this year.

Favorite songs: Nine Minutes Of Non Fiction, I'm Sad For You, and September 15th...

Scott from Homestead, PA 
Aug 11 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Heroin -Destination/Gravity 20 CD
Click for more info

Heroin
Destination/Gravity 20 CD

Essential emo album right here. Heroin started something different back in the early 90's and they still have an impact on newer bands today. The song "Has Been" will blow you away. Get this now. A great discography.

Scott from Homestead, PA 
Aug 11 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Superstitions of the Sky -Things Said In Passing CD
Click for more info

Superstitions of the Sky
Things Said In Passing CD

This is the best acoustic album I've ever heard. Trash that Dashboard album and pick this up. These two guys have been in some pretty heavy emo bands, but they pull off the acoustic thing greatly. Only problem is it's length. Way too short, and the hidden song after the minutes of silence isn't too good. Still some great acoustic stuff and I'm looking forward to their next album coming out this November.

Scott from Homestead, PA 
Aug 11 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
End I -End I 7

End I
End I 7"

All OTMOP fans should get this limited number 7". It's great. I like the song on side A more than the other one. Think of a softer version of OTMOP with a stronger emphasis on guitar and you're about there. I hope Lou makes an EP or full length with this End I stuff. It's really good.

Scott from Homestead, PA 
Jun 17 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Maximillian Colby -Discography CD
Click for more info

Maximillian Colby
Discography CD

Damn, I waited too long to review this, and I could have had the first review. But it doesn't matter. This is early 90's classic emo right here. I compare this band to Shotmaker. Just, they're much more instrumental, and when there are vocals, they're harder than Shotmaker's. If you like the old emo style, this is a must have. Or if you're just getting into it and want something good, you'll want to buy this. It's 70+ minutes, and that's where I'm going to give it a point off, because it's not always a very entertaining album. It's more like a 4.5, but I can't do that (we really need to be able to give half stars here).

Scott from Homestead, PA 
Jun 11 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Appleseed Cast -Low Level Owl Vol. 1 CD
Click for more info

Appleseed Cast
Low Level Owl Vol. 1 CD

This album's amazing. It sounds like they gave it all they had for each song. I love Walking of Pertelotte the most, and that's the first song. I hope they can make an album as good as this. Much different than the previous releases that were much more straightforward. This is much more than indie/emo rock. Low Level Owl is an atmospheric album that can paint a picture.

Scott from Homestead, PA 
Jun 11 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Kind Of Like Spitting -Nothing Makes Sense Without It CD
Click for more info

Kind Of Like Spitting
Nothing Makes Sense Without It CD

This sounds like Death Cab For Cutie with deeper vocals. Interesting lyrics. Though, the vocals are a little off-key, but it's ok. Some songs could use a little more action though. I'd say A Shaggy Dog Shames It's Owner is my favorite song on it, followed by Blue Period. Good album, but nothing that will leave you in awe.

Scott from Homestead, PA 
May 24 2003 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Five Minute Plan -Five Minute Plan CD
Click for more info

Five Minute Plan
Five Minute Plan CD

Yeah, I should have made this a while ago to warn you all to not buy this album. Ignore the cheap price tag. This just wasn't worth it at all. I hope this band realized they sucked and broke up already.

Scott from Homestead, PA 
May 24 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Shotmaker -Complete Discography 1993-1996 (Double) CD
Click for more info

Shotmaker
Complete Discography 1993-1996 (Double) CD

Shotmaker are probably one of the best bands to ever come from Canada. This is classic early 90's screamo right here. Raw recording on this one. Disc one is better than disc two. Real nice collection of songs here. Definitely worth a purchase if you like bands like Current and Maximillian Colby. Favorite song: Now And Then

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 81 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.