With 44,138 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at!
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout

In-Stock Only Items
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Limited Anniversary Vinyl
See What Just Sold
Window Shopping *NEW*

  Special Vinyl
  FREE Gifts
  T-Shirt Finder
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Record Label
  Song Title
  IP Local

Click to view a larger image

A Light for Attracting Attention (Gatefold Double Vinyl)

Xl 1196.1

Released on June 17, 2022


The Smile will release their highly anticipated debut album A Light For Attracting Attention in May, 2022 on XL Recordings.

The 13- track album was produced and mixed by Nigel Godrich and mastered by Bob Ludwig. Tracks feature strings by the London Contemporary Orchestra and a full brass section of contempoarary UK jazz players including Byron Wallen, Theon and Nathaniel Cross, Chelsea Carmichael, Robert Stillman and Jason Yarde.

The band, comprising Radiohead’s Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood and Sons of Kemet’s Tom Skinner, have previously released the singles You Will Never Work in Television Again, The Smoke, and Skrting On The Surface to critical acclaim.

View other music on the same record label

Song Titles
# Song Name Popularity
1 The Same  0%
2 The Opposite  0%
3 You Will Never Work in Television Again  0%
4 Pana-Vision  0%
5 The Smoke  0%
6 Speech Bubbles  0%
7 Thin Thing  0%
8 Open the Floodgates  0%
9 Free in the Knowledge 04:12  0%
10 A Hairdryer  0%
11 Waving a White Flag  0%
12 We Don't Know What Tomorrow Brings  0%
13 Skrting on the Surface  0%
Vote for your favorite songs by clicking the green checkmark above

Click below for more

Everything (3)
Music (3)
CD (2)
LP (1)

LP Sleeves

Protect your LPs with these
plastic LP Sleeves (50¢)

© 1997-2023 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.