With 46,001 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at!
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold

  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Record Label
  Song Title
  IP Local


Click to view a larger image
Mercyful Fate

Don't Break The Oath (Limited Reissue Yellow/Red Vinyl)

Metal Blade 251551.1

Released on June 26, 2020


Vinyl includes MP3 download card

DON't BREAK THE OATH - Out of print re-issue of LP Single LP Sleeve - Yellow w/Red flares Limited to 700 Copies. Includes Download card. Don't Break the Oath is the second studio album by Danish heavy metal band Mercyful Fate, originally released in 1984. The style Mercyful Fate employed on Don't Break the Oath resembled a mixture of heavy metal with progressive elements, lyrically preoccupied with Satan and the occult and distinguished by King Diamond's theatrical falsetto vocals. Although very influential to future black metal bands due to it's lyrical content, the music itself is more reminiscent of traditional heavy metal. CREDITS: Backing Vocals, Lead Vocals, Music By, Lyrics By - King Diamond, Bass - Timi Hansen, Drums - Kim Ruzz, Lead Guitar - Hank Shermann, Michael Denner

View other music on the same record label

Song Titles
# Song Name Popularity
1 A Dangerous Meeting  0%
2 Nightmare  0%
3 Desecration of Souls  0%
4 Night of the Unborn  0%
5 The Oath  0%
6 Gypsy  0%
7 Welcome Princesss of Hell  0%
8 To One Far Away  0%
9 Come to the Sabbath  0%
Vote for your favorite songs by clicking the green checkmark above

Click below for more
"Mercyful Fate"

Everything (11)
Music (11)
CD (3)
LP (8)

LP Sleeves

Protect your LPs with these
plastic LP Sleeves (50¢)

© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.