With 51,505 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at!
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold
Special Order Clothing

  Special Vinyl
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Record Label
  Song Title
  IP Local


Click to view a larger image

Mountain Moves (Very Limited Blue Swirl Vinyl)

Joyful Noise 69139.1

Released on September 8, 2017


Very Limited Light and Dark Blue Swirl colored vinyl LP pressing. Deerhoof recognizes that we are simultaneously living in two worlds, one a maniacal, mainstream monoculture hell-bent on driving humankind into extinction, the other a churning underground teeming with ideas and dogged optimism and the will to thrive and survive. Mountain Moves refutes the former by ecstatically celebrating the latter. Though Deerhoof have often made albums from start to finish with virtually no input from the outside world, now is not the time for artists to operate in isolation. Mountain Moves throws the doors wide open. Working quickly, the band invited myriad guests to participate, some of them dear friends, others practically strangers. They are of different ages, different nationalities, different disciplines. The only common thread was that each and every artist on Mountain Moves doesn't fit into a single, neatly-defined category - and doesn't wish to.

View other music on the same record label

Song Titles
# Song Name Popularity
1 Slow Motion Detonation (ft. Juana Molina)  0%
2 Con Sordino  0%
3 I Will Spite Survive (ft. Jenn Wasner)  0%
4 Come Down Here and Say That (ft. Lætitia Sadier)  0%
5 Gracias a la Vida (Violeta Parra)  0%
6 Begin Countdown  0%
7 Your Dystopic Creation Doesn't Fear You (ft. Awkwafina)  0%
8 Ay That's Me  0%
9 Palace of the Governors  0%
10 Singalong Junk (ft. Xenia Rubinos)  0%
11 Mountain Moves (ft. Matana Roberts)  0%
12 Freedom Highway (The Staple Singers)  0%
13 Sea Moves (ft. Chad Popple & Devin Hoff)  0%
14 Kokoye  0%
15 Small Axe (Bob Marley)  0%
Vote for your favorite songs by clicking the green checkmark above

Click below for more

Everything (31)
Music (31)
CD (14)
7" (2)
LP (12)
Cassette (3)

LP Sleeves

Protect your LPs with these
plastic LP Sleeves (50¢)

© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.