With 46,500 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at!
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold

  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Record Label
  Song Title
  IP Local


Click to view a larger image

The Muffs (2015 Omnivore Recordings)

Omnivore 101518.2

Released on August 14, 2015


Their classic pop-punk debut-remastered and expanded! The Muffs burst onto the California music scene at the beginning of the '90s, and after a few independent singles and EPs, they were quickly snapped up by Warner Bros. Records. Entering the studio with David Katznelson and Rob Cavallo (who would go on the helm records from Green Day, Goo Goo Dolls, and more), The Muffs roared from speakers across the country in 1993. The quartet rips through the album's 16 tracks, ranging from and an Angry Samoans cover, to the college radio smash, 'Lucky Guy.' In addition, alt-rock superstar Jon Spencer (Pussy Galore and his own Blues Explosion) adds some theremin and The Godfather Of Exotica Korla Pandit's Hammond Organ makes an appearance. This reissue contains the classic original album, and adds a whopping 10 bonus tracks: a radio remix of 'Lucky Guy,' a version of 'Everywhere I Go' which was only available on the cassette of The Muffs album, and 8 previously unissued demos from the band's vocalist and lead guitarist, Kim Shattuck-who filled the role of departed Kim Deal on the Pixies' 2013 tour. Released with full cooperation from the band, Shattuck and bassist Ronnie Barnett provide new liners, and they have opened their archives for photos and other ephemera. Reuniting and issuing their first new release in a decade last year, garnering critical lauds and playing to enthusiastic crowds, it's time to go back to where it all started. It's time for The Muffs!

View other music on the same record label

Song Titles
# Song Name Popularity
1 Lucky Guy  0%
2 Saying Goodbye  0%
3 Everywhere I Go  0%
4 Better Than Me  0%
5 From Your Girl  0%
6 Not Like Me  0%
7 Baby Go Round  0%
8 North Pole  0%
9 Big Mouth  0%
10 Every Single Thing  0%
11 Don't Waste Another Day  0%
12 Stupid Jerk  0%
13 Another Day  0%
14 Eye to Eye  0%
15 I Need You  0%
16 All for Nothing  0%
Vote for your favorite songs by clicking the green checkmark above

People Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Click for more info
Blonder And Blonder CD
Click for more info
Happy Birthday To Me CD

Click below for more

Everything (11)
Music (11)
CD (7)
LP (4)

© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.