THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 67,428 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

20% OFF Small Merch
$3 OFF Best T-Shirts Sale
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
Interpunk Specials
Mystery Item Packs






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 38 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Russell. from Westfield, IN 
Jun 12 2013 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Boy Sets Fire -While A Nation Sleeps CD
Click for more info

Boy Sets Fire
While A Nation Sleeps CD

First off, I have to say that I am happy as all Hell that Boysetsfire has come out with a new album. Secondly, it's a great album. It seems like they didn't get together and hash it out in a studio, but found other ways to collaborate the different parts of the tracks. But boysetsfire's greatness shines through, and strongly at that. In true boysetsfire fashion, the songs are heavy, soft and everything in between. This band is amazing, consistently amazing. Notes from the plague years grew to be my favorite effort by them, and this album, even though seven years distant, stands back to back with it. Many bands try the softer/harder mix and do well, but sound a little whiny. Nathan is one of my absolute favorite singer/songwriters, and he does not whine, and he cannot be imitated. His other bands The Casting Out and I Am Heresy showcase his softer and harder sides respectively and with perfection. Boysetsfire marries the two sides of his talents, and he shines brightest with the rest of the team. Thank you for this album, may there never be an end to boysetsfire!

Russell. from Westfield, IN 
Jan 27 2013 Rating: 5/5 Stars
I Am Heresy -I Am Heresy CD
Click for more info

I Am Heresy
I Am Heresy CD

This is a CD that is at once viceral and beautiful. If you were expecting an onslaught of guitars and ripping vocal chords then yeah, this group has that. If you were expecting melodies and softly sung haunting lyrics, then yes sir, this CD has that too. Hell, it even has dual discordant vocals that I can only describe as "anti-harmony" maybe even as artistic cacaphony as well. Genre bending is a good discription. Metal, punk metal, satano-core fun. Could fit in quite nicely with Leftover Crack's harder/heavier efforts. Production quality keeps it deliciously raw as well. Only gripe; too short. Best quality; gets better every time I listen to it. I want more and I want it now. Seeing this live has just got to be violent! I look forward to more, a lot more from these guys. Hope they get the chance, they deserve it.

Russell. from Parma, OH 
May 25 2012 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Chuck Ragan -Covering Ground CD
Click for more info

Chuck Ragan
Covering Ground CD

Covering Ground is quickly becoming my favorite album from Chuck Ragan. They are all great, almost flawless in fact, but this one sticks in my head and keeps me up at night. I do a lot of traveling, and nothing is better on my road trips like a good Chuck Ragan folk album. And his live shows are even better (if that's possible). Very positive message and his songs show the love he has for this style of music. I love HWM, but his solo folk albums really show his true love and potential for the art of song writing and singing. He puts his soul into it, and it shows beautifully.

Russell. from Parma, OH 
May 25 2012 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Pennywise -All Or Nothing CD
Click for more info

Pennywise
All Or Nothing CD

This album is straight up high energy fun! Very anthem-y and catchy. It sounds like they picked up the energy that Rise Against dropped. And even though I miss the original vocalist, Zoli is more than sufficient in replacing him. I have been a fan of both Pennywise and Ignite since the 90's, and I have to say, without a doubt, that this is a marriage made in punk rock heaven. I am very happy with this CD and I hope to hear more from these guys with this line up. I rate very few albums 5 stars, but this one surprised me with just how damn good it is. Great soundtrack to summer CD!

Russell. from Parma, OH 
Sep 24 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Intro5pect -Record Profits CD
Click for more info

Intro5pect
Record Profits CD

I love these guys. I wish there were more bands like them. This album was very short, but so was their last one. This one is much like that one. I love track 3. Actually, i love every song of theirs that is more "layered" and has background vocals and sorta harmonies. Good shit. Kinda should be called "electro-anarco-punk" or something banal like that. Anyways, i am glad they are in my world. I could do without the last song though. It has some promise, and potential, but i don't need the teen grrl angst. Not the deepest of lyrics. But they do say "fuck" a lot. And that is always a plus! Like i said, short album, but worth twice the price just for track 3 alone. These guys are awesome.

Russell. from Parma, OH 
Feb 10 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Casting Out -Go Crazy! Throw Fireworks! CD
Click for more info

Casting Out
Go Crazy! Throw Fireworks! CD

This CD fills a void left in my soul by BoySetsFire. The songs are very well done and fun. They aren't political but they are relevant. They kinda remind me of old Shades Apart and some of the softer BSF songs. And I love that. The album as a whole really rocks. I can't help but move a little when I listen to it. Fun as hell to sing along to as well. I really didn't think I would like it as much as I do. I would love to see the live show. So yeah, this has a emo feel. If you liked BSF's softer, more heartfelt songs, then you will totally dig this. Or if you liked anything on Revelation records from 97-00 then you can't go wrong with this. Highy recommended. I would give it a "5" but that is reserved for CD's that make me crap my pants in delight. So I would say "4.5". You know, give them room to grow with the next album.

Russell. from Parma, OH 
Dec 11 2008 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Tom Gabel -Heart Burns CD
Click for more info

Tom Gabel
Heart Burns CD

I was kinda expecting a more acoustic, early Against Me sounding effort here. Yeah...it's not that. It isn't horrible but it isn't that good either. It is more of a "Meh..." kinda album. Well at least it will make him money. And anybody who rates this a five star release needs to have their head examined. Tom, get back to work and come out with something worth spending money on. And yeah, the cheap-o paper case sucks total ass. Because of that alone I want to rate the CD lower. But I will stick with judging the album and not the shitty packaging.

Russell. from Parma, OH 
Dec 11 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Protest The Hero -A Calculated Use Of Sound CD
Click for more info

Protest The Hero
A Calculated Use Of Sound CD

No band has hit me as hard as these guys did. I love everything that they do, so I figured that I would love this CD as well. And I do like it. I like it a lot. It doesn't follow the same concept or format as their other two albums but it is a good hard core release. The lyrics are very socialy conscious but he music is a level or two down from there most recent efforts, but that is to be expected from this first release. Still a good CD and I am very glad that I got it. I hope these guys keep crankin' 'em out.

Russell. from Parma, OH 
Dec 11 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -All Aboard: A Tribute to Johnny Cash CD
Click for more info

V/A
All Aboard: A Tribute to Johnny Cash CD

I was actually suprised by how good this tribute album is. The bands chosen are pretty disparate from each other and that is a plus. I am not a fan of Johnny Cash. I think his songs are good, but I never felt the need to jump on his bandwagon, still don't, but I love this CD. I got it because I love Lucero (Ben Nichols) and Chuck Ragan. Some of the songs are just downright haunting and all of them are good. Hell, even the MXPX song is damn good! lol

Country, punk and emo are all represented here and they are represented very well. Even if you don't dig Johnny Cash but you like Lucero, Tim Barry or Chuck Ragan then you will like this.

Russell. from Parma, OH 
Dec 11 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Chuck Ragan & Austin Lucas -Bristle Ridge CD
Click for more info

Chuck Ragan & Austin Lucas
Bristle Ridge CD

This is one of my favorite albums ever! I played this CD constantly in my truck, at home and at work for over a month and never got tired of it! It has a heavy county flair and is high on the emotions. Austin Lucas has a beautiful tenor voice and heartfelt song writing that paints wonderful pictures in your mind as you listen. Chuck Ragan delivers an even more dynamic performance than his previous effort, and that is saying a lot! A very well rounded album that goes from country to bluegrass to gospel. I cannot recommend this album enough to anybody with a penchant for country or alt-country. Every song is an absolute classic.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 38 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.