THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 67,365 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

20% OFF Small Merch
$3 OFF Best T-Shirts Sale
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
Interpunk Specials
Mystery Item Packs






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 47 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Dr. Paulson from Oak Lawn, IL 
Oct 24 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Flatliners -Cavalcade LP
Click for more info

Flatliners
Cavalcade LP

Yup... we have a genius album here. Every song is fucking gold. These guys just keep getting better and better. Cavalcade, along with The Slackers' 'The Great Rocksteady Swindle', Off With Their Heads' 'In Desolation', None More Black's 'Icons', and Against Me!'s 'White Crosses' have made this year a good one for music. Everything else sucked.

Favorite songs: "He Was A Jazzman", "Shithawks", "New Year's Resolution".

Dr. Paulson from Oak Lawn, IL 
Oct 24 2010 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Smoke Or Fire -Prehistoric Knife Fight 7''
Click for more info

Smoke Or Fire
Prehistoric Knife Fight 7''

Oh, this shit blows. One track seems to start decently enough, but just gets boring-as-fuck. The other track (Speak Easy, I believe) is just all-around garbage. The recording quality is crap, this was way-overpriced for 2 shitty songs... if this is any indication of what their upcoming full-length (The Speakeasy) is gonna be like, you can cross me off of their "fan list".

Dr. Paulson from Oak Lawn, IL 
Oct 24 2010 Rating: 4/5 Stars
HiFi Handgrenades -Carry On CD
Click for more info

HiFi Handgrenades
Carry On CD

Thanks for the 10 songs, and then calling it a day, fuckwads. This album is pretty poppy, doesn't touch 30 minutes... but is still a fucking joy to listen to. "Smiling Judas" is the best...

Dr. Paulson from Oak Lawn, IL 
Oct 24 2010 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Slackers -Lost And Found CD
Click for more info

Slackers
Lost And Found CD

Some great shit contained here. The version of "Mommy" on this is one of the saddest fucking songs I've ever heard in my life. Also of note are the re-workings of "Watch This", "Lonely Nights", and "What Went Wrong". The Slackers are one of the greatest bands to ever grace this planet... support 'em!

Dr. Paulson from Oak Lawn, IL 
Jul 28 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
American Steel -Dear Friends And Gentle Hearts LP
Click for more info

American Steel
Dear Friends And Gentle Hearts LP

This is a fucking beautiful record! Hard to follow-up the brilliance of Destroy Their Future, but this is still danceable gold!

Favorite tracks: "Emergency House Party" (perhaps one of the band's best songs ever recorded), "Tear The Place Apart", and "Your Ass Ain't Laughing Now".

Dr. Paulson from Oak Lawn, IL 
Jul 28 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
American Steel -Dear Friends And Gentle Hearts CD
Click for more info

American Steel
Dear Friends And Gentle Hearts CD

This is a fucking beautiful record! Hard to follow-up the brilliance of Destroy Their Future, but this is still danceable gold!

Favorite tracks: "Emergency House Party" (perhaps one of the band's best songs ever recorded), "Tear The Place Apart", and "Your Ass Ain't Laughing Now".

Dr. Paulson from Oak Lawn, IL 
Jul 28 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Cobra Skulls -American Rubicon CD
Click for more info

Cobra Skulls
American Rubicon CD

In my humble opinion, Cobra Skulls are one of the best bands playing music today.

This, their seventh release (including the demo, EP, full-length, and three 7-inch records), is not their best work, but is still definitely worth picking up.

Favorite songs are: "There's A Skeleton In My Military Industrial Closet", "H.D.U.I.", "Muniphobia", and "Bad Apples", but perhaps the band's greatest song ever is featured on this album... "One Day I'll Never". Main instrument in that song... piano! It's fuckin' tough to go wrong with a piano (hell, even Tori Amos ain't that bad). Oh yeah, the lyrics to "One Day I'll Never" (well, ALL of their songs) are fucking beautiful as well.

Cheers Cobra Skulls! Cheers Red Scare! Cheers!

Oh, for some reason the CD package is 3/32 of an inch taller than it should be for a standard CD shelf... weird.

Dr. Paulson from Oak Lawn, IL 
Jul 28 2009 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Dear Landlord -Dream Homes (Colored Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

Dear Landlord
Dream Homes (Colored Vinyl) LP

Half of this is close-to-brilliant, and the other half is boring as fuck.

There are definitely some incredibly catchy singalongs here ("I Live In Hell", "Three To The Beach", "Last Time I Checked", "High-Fives"), but at the end of the day I'd prefer to just listen to Adam and Brett's better band, The Copyrights (and yes, Dear Landlord sounds extremely similar to them, regardless of who wrote the songs).

Dr. Paulson from Oak Lawn, IL 
Jul 28 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Green Day -Waiting (Pink Vinyl) 7''
Click for more info

Green Day
Waiting (Pink Vinyl) 7''

Two awesome songs, one awesome color (marble pink). Good that the version of "Maria" is different than the one on International Superhits.

Dr. Paulson from Oak Lawn, IL 
Jul 1 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bouncing Souls -20th Anniversary Series: Volume Two (Colored Vinyl) 7''
Click for more info

Bouncing Souls
20th Anniversary Series: Volume Two (Colored Vinyl) 7''

Ah, The Bouncing Souls! One of the greatest bands of all motherfucking time!

The first song, "Dubs Says True", is a very kick-ass tune... probably my 2nd favorite (so far) of the monthly-tracks.

"I Think That The World" is a very catchy love-song, similar to something that might have appeared on their album Hopeless Romantic.

"The Mental Bits" is another catchy-as-fuck song, but is unfortunately plagued by "Producer" Tedd Hutt's annoying, uh, bits, recorded low into the background. The "bits" pretty much just sound like a *cough*retard*cough* that stole a microphone during karaoke. Try to ignore Tedd Hutt's appearance, and you've got an 'A' song

"Gasoline (Demo)" is done acoustic here, and though I was initially disappointed to find out the bonus song was just a demo, I surprisingly love it. Greg Attonito's voice, an acoustic guitar, and a piano... very nice

Pick this up. Pick up volume One. Pick up volumes three and four when they come out. Head over to Chunksaah's website and sign up for the downloads for the 20th Anniversary Songs all year long... don't steal 'em! The Bouncing Souls are just one of those bands who really, honestly deserve your hard-earned money. They've given the world 20 great years... buy this!

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 47 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.