THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 72,592 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!

Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
INTERPUNK E-MAIL SIGNUP!
Sign up for our COUPONS and occasional updates. Your e-mail address is kept private and safe.

ADD MEcancel me






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 66 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Marilyn from Portland, OR 
Nov 9 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Filthy Thieving Bastards -I'm A Son Of A Gun CD
Click for more info

Filthy Thieving Bastards
I'm A Son Of A Gun CD

This album is on par with My Pappy Was a Pistol and better than the previous FTB releases. If you like the Swingin' Utters, you will probably like this, but it isn't punk, so you might want to hear a few FTB songs before buying it to make sure you'll enjoy this band.

Marilyn from Portland, OR 
Nov 9 2010 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Gaslight Anthem -American Slang CD
Click for more info

Gaslight Anthem
American Slang CD

This album is pretty good. If you liked the "59 Sound", you'll probably like this. It isn't as "punk" as "The Senor and the Queen" EP or "Sink or Swim". I think the 59 Sound, Senor and the Queen, and Sink or Swim are all better than this album, but this album is still worth buying if you like Gaslight Anthem.

Marilyn from Portland, OR 
Aug 15 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Cobra Skulls -American Rubicon CD
Click for more info

Cobra Skulls
American Rubicon CD

It is the Cobra Skulls. It would feel unnatural to give anything other than 5 stars. I would like to point that, although the 2 star reviewer obviously didn't enjoy this, the subject matter has, in fact, somewhat changed. Sitting Army, for the most part, was a political album. "I'll Always Be a Cobra Skull" and "Cobra Skulls Jukebox" being the only personal songs. "Has Anybody Scene My Cobra?" being the only song about the music scene. American Rubicon has "Thicker Than Water", "Problems With Preconceptions", "Timing", "Dead Inside", "Agree to Disagree", and "One Day I'll Never" as far as personal songs go (not to mention the personal touch in the political songs "Rebel Fate" and "HDUI"). They also have 2 songs about the music scene, "Bad Apples" and "Back to the Youth". This album has 8/17 political/"preachy" songs as opposed to Sitting Army's 10/14 political songs. American Rubicon is more music for your money than Sitting Army, but I slightly prefer Sitting Army. Sitting Army is a more solid album all the way through although you could easily make an equally solid album of the same time length if you took out a song or two from American Rubicon. I don't really know what I'm getting at and I don't know how to tell you what I want to say, so I'll just say it: buy this. Buy everything that the Cobra Skulls offers for sale no matter what it is or how little you want it.

Marilyn from Portland, OR 
Aug 15 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Sainte Catherines -Art of Arrogance CD
Click for more info

Sainte Catherines
Art of Arrogance CD

I'm not really into this kind of music. For some reason I've become a Sainte Catherines fan despite not being into hardcore. If you like the Sainte Catherines, you'll like this. I actually prefer the country band Yesterday's Ring that consists of members of the Sainte Catherines. However, if you are looking at this page, you probably want this.

Marilyn from Portland, OR 
Jun 18 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -World I Know: A Tribute To Pegboy CD
Click for more info

V/A
World I Know: A Tribute To Pegboy CD

I can't believe I paid five bucks for a Matt Skiba song. It does sound good, just listen to that small clip of it on amazon's clip-player/mp3-purchaser-thing. Yeah, it sounds great. I actually was mildly upset, reading the booklet, when it said that the Killing Tree (I think it was that band) wanted to be on this, but they couldn't put all the many bands that wanted to be on the album. I didn't really care about the other bands on this. It is only 5 dollars though and it has a lot of songs. Divide 24 by 5. I'm not going to do it, but that can tell you how much you are paying per song. Oh, wait. I think you divide 5 by 24. Whichever is smaller, do that one and think you are getting a great deal.

Marilyn from Portland, OR 
Jun 18 2009 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Brother Mark Treehouse & Dylanger Four/Atmosphere -Masters Of War - Split CD
Click for more info

Brother Mark Treehouse & Dylanger Four/Atmosphere
Masters Of War - Split CD

I would not recommend buying this for "Dylanger Four". It is them playing, but isn't very Dillinger Four-esque with Brother Mark Treehouse singing. I didn't buy it for them, although I thought the idea of Dillinger Four and Atmosphere releasing a split together was pretty awesome, I bought it for Atmosphere. Let's be honest with ourselves here, this album has TWO songs on it. It has a rock song and it has a hip hop song. Just because it has four tracks, doesn't mean that an instrumental version and a clean version aren't completely useless. Actually, this album only has one song as the BMT & DF song is a cover and the Atmosphere song is a reinterpretation of that original song being covered, but we'll give them two songs. Anyway, the Atmosphere song doesn't strike a chord with me...really, at all. I don't like George Bush, etc (the people on the cover), but that Atmosphere song is one of my least favorite songs of theirs. And I didn't enjoy the Brother Mark... one either, really. I don't care if you buy it. If you want all of Atmosphere's songs, you have to buy this and if you want to convince yourselves the other song IS a Dillinger Four song, then you may also want to buy this.

Marilyn from Portland, OR 
Jun 18 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Elliott Smith -Division Day CD
Click for more info

Elliott Smith
Division Day CD

It is Elliott Smith, so you know it is good. It only has two tracks. I tend to feel a need to own all the albums of the bands I listen to and own albums of, so I bought this because I didn't have the songs. Maybe I had one of the songs. I needed at least one. It was probably a bad use of my money to spend six dollars plus shipping for one song, or maybe two songs. I wouldn't really recommend it, but the songs are pretty sweet and you should probably buy at least 12 copies to play it safe in case one of them gets scratched.

Marilyn from Portland, OR 
Jun 18 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dillinger Four -Versus God CD
Click for more info

Dillinger Four
Versus God CD

It is Dillinger Four, it is good. However, "Midwestern Songs of the Americas" and "Civil War" are both albums I prefer. Nothing wrong with this. I just like it and "Situationist Comedy" slightly less for whatever reason. Buy them all. Just blow all your money on any album you might come across.

Marilyn from Portland, OR 
Jun 18 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Guignol/Nanuchka -Drink The Best Wine First - Split CD
Click for more info

Guignol/Nanuchka
Drink The Best Wine First - Split CD

I bought this because I like Franz Nicolay and his moustache, both of which are in the band, Guignol. What I discovered was great. the Guignol tracks sound good, but I'm not big on the band because I like lyrics and vocals - which they lack. However, one of their two tracks has Yula (from NaNuchKa) singing - in Hebrew! It is pretty cool, although she might be singing about what a piece of shit I am for all I know. Anyway, the NaNuchKa half was a great discovery. Both tracks appear like they can be found on "A Carefully Planned Accident" (which, as far as I know, you can only get by buying it from the band - which can be done of their myspace or maybe website). However, while I'm not sure about "Red", "Captain Sensible Calling" is a different version. A version, in fact, that contains Mr. Jack Terricloth singing. I don't know if the Guignol tracks are exclusive to this release.

Marilyn from Portland, OR 
Jun 18 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Yesterday's Ring/Couch Addiction -Dare To Care Split Series Vol. 1 CD
Click for more info

Yesterday's Ring/Couch Addiction
Dare To Care Split Series Vol. 1 CD

I got this for Yesterday's Ring. I didn't listen to the Couch Addiction half (maybe someday I will). The Yesterday's Ring half doesn't sound like El Rancho, Back to El Rancho, or Diamonds in the Ditch. It doesn't sound country at all. It sounds like if the Sainte Catherines recorded an acoustic album, except that kind of sounds like a terrible idea, so it sounds better than that, but it sounds like the Lawrence Arms acoustic BBC recordings, Against Me!'s acoustic EP or anything of that nature, but, you know, with Hugo singing. And just to be clear, that is a good thing.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 66 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.