THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 69,352 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

20% OFF Small Merch
Interpunk Specials
$3 OFF Best T-Shirts Sale
Mystery Item Packs






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 33 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Thor from Chicago, IL 
Jul 5 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dopamines -Soap And Lampshades (Colored Vinyl) 7''
Click for more info

Dopamines
Soap And Lampshades (Colored Vinyl) 7''

best 7" of the year. in top 5 of all time. get this and listen to it every fucking day. it's inevitable.

Thor from Chicago, IL 
Jul 5 2010 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Off With Their Heads -Trying To Beathe EP 7''
Click for more info

Off With Their Heads
Trying To Beathe EP 7''

totally not worth it to buy this. but i don't regret it. i may be a lot of shitty things is their best fucking song!

Thor from Chicago, IL 
May 16 2010 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Despise You -West Side Horizons LP
Click for more info

Despise You
West Side Horizons LP

Despise You is really good. But if you're looking for a more modern and developed (re: harder) band similar to this, get Hatred Surge. This album has no lyrics or info really, let down, but the gatefold has some pretty gnarly photos of home made shirts for D.Y. I'd say get this if you're a collector or a huge fan, otherwise, just get Hatred Surge.

Thor from Chicago, IL 
Oct 9 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Hatred Surge/Endless Blockade -Split LP
Click for more info

Hatred Surge/Endless Blockade
Split LP

the hatred surge side is pretty standard powerviolence, with surprisingly sub-par lyrics from Alex Hughes (ex bassist of Insect Warfare). on this recording, Alex plays all the instruments, but live in this time period, Beau from Insect warfare played guitar. fucking...harsh... the endless blockade side is some of their earlier work, but it is fucking raw. lower-fi grind-violence from toronto. as Eric Wood said "endless blockade is the only real powerviolence these days." it's not a lie. buy everything from both of these bands, you will not regret it.

Thor from Chicago, IL 
Oct 9 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Off With Their Heads -Hospitals (Very Limited Hand Printed Cover with White Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

Off With Their Heads
Hospitals (Very Limited Hand Printed Cover with White Vinyl) LP

the single greatest punk rock release of the 00's. hateful, self loathing, drugs, booze, anger, boredom, frustration, apathy. if any of those terms interest you or define you, get this fucking album right now. minneapolis has more than Dillinger Four, and Ryan Young is the next Paddy Costello, except more depressed and less fat. but still fat...

Thor from Chicago, IL 
Oct 9 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Magrudergrind -Magrudergrind LP
Click for more info

Magrudergrind
Magrudergrind LP

they are the real kings of powerviolence+grind out in the scene today. Avi is a very smart guy, great lyrics and pulverizing guitar tones. this is their best work and so worth the money to pick this shit up. however, the cd and vinyl are mastered the exact same, so if you're not a vinyl nerd, just buy the cd.

Thor from Osage, MN 
Aug 12 2008 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Steinways -Missed The Boat (old) CD
Click for more info

Steinways
Missed The Boat (old) CD

teenage bottlerocket and so many other power pop punk bands do this sound so much better and so much funnier. this is like 21 songs and 20 minutes or some shit like that. come on now, put some time into a record. it's fun to listen to, but i wouldn't buy it if i could i had the chance again.

Thor from Osage, MN 
Aug 12 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Public Serpents -The Feeding Of The Fortune 5000 CD
Click for more info

Public Serpents
The Feeding Of The Fortune 5000 CD

skwert is an interesting fellow. this is really good, but theres some shit on here that sounds like an autistic pidgeon could do better. mainly the "rap" sounding songs. i enjoy alot of rap even, and it's just stupid. but when they rock out it's pretty bad ass. buy this with Evil Empire's record, they go hand in hand.

Thor from Osage, MN 
Aug 12 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Evil Empire -Does This Genocide Make Me Look Sexy? CD
Click for more info

Evil Empire
Does This Genocide Make Me Look Sexy? CD

absolutely the most refreshing record i've heard in many many moons. the musicianship is amazing, the lyrics are good. in the vein of crack rock lyrics, but kind of cooler. they have an amazing blend of hip hop, reggae, trashy punk, and ska. buy this fucking record, seriously, you will not be sorry. if you think leftover crack is raw... this is rawesomer. how can you argue with "this routine has got to stop, so bring a gun into your job"

Thor from Osage, MN 
Aug 12 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Lemuria -The First Collection (Import) CD
Click for more info

Lemuria
The First Collection (Import) CD

really enjoyable. the girl lead singer is awesome. good indie rock band with interesting songs and writing. the male lead singer kind of sucks, but he doesn't do much anyway. pick this up, anything hby them is good actually. do yourself a favor and...well, you know./

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 33 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.