THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 72,858 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!

Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
INTERPUNK E-MAIL SIGNUP!
Sign up for our COUPONS and occasional updates. Your e-mail address is kept private and safe.

ADD MEcancel me






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 28 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Francois from Quebec, PQ Canada 
Jul 23 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Pinhead Gunpowder -Shoot the Moon CD
Click for more info

Pinhead Gunpowder
Shoot the Moon CD

Short and sweet as usual. Would you expect a PG album to last an hour? Get this one for the cover of The Replacements' "Achin' To Be", and because you know you are disappointed with Green Day's latest work.

Francois from Quebec, PQ Canada 
Jul 23 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Spinnerette -Spinnerette CD
Click for more info

Spinnerette
Spinnerette CD

Okay, by now everybody knows that Spinnerette will never quite replace The Distillers. Who cares? At least The Distillers stopped before they could release a bad album. This CD is a nice extra for fans of Coral Fang and Darker My Love. It's more grunge than hardcore, and more indie-pop than punk, but it has that specific atmosphere that only Brody and her crew can create.

Francois from Quebec, PQ Canada 
Jul 23 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Pinhead Gunpowder -Kick Over The Traces CD
Click for more info

Pinhead Gunpowder
Kick Over The Traces CD

It's great to finally be able to pop a Pinhead Gunpowder CD in the player and have it play for more than 15 minutes! I bought it only to get 4 songs which were previously unavailable on CD, but anyhow the whole selection is excellent and it's nice to have songs from different releases mixed on one.

Still, if you like PG you should get everything they ever put out!

Francois from Quebec, PQ Canada 
Jul 23 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
River City Rebels -Keepsake Of Luck CD
Click for more info

River City Rebels
Keepsake Of Luck CD

I have been a fan of the River City Rebels for many years, and even though their sound and their lineup keeps on changing from one album to the next, the improvement in overall quality (both in recording and songwriting) always makes for a smooth transition.

This album won't take you back to their Victory debut, but if you enjoyed "Hate To be Loved" and "Street Performance" you will probably dig this one quite well! I always thought RCR were a greatly underrated band, and it shows yet again with this very solid album that should have granted them praises in a scene that has become obsessed with folk rock. I don't know why it went by almost unnoticed, but you should definitely take a listen if you like The Gaslight Anthem, Yesterday's Ring, Against Me! or any punk rock frontman's solo records.

Francois from Quebec, PQ Canada 
Oct 1 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Me First And The Gimme Gimmes -Have Another Ball CD
Click for more info

Me First And The Gimme Gimmes
Have Another Ball CD

The first album was good, and these are all the wonderful b-sides that were (or weren't) released on the original series of vinyls the Gimmes had on various punk rock labels at the time, so it's definitely a good buy. I think they even sound better now thanks to slight remastering!

Francois from Quebec, PQ Canada 
Oct 1 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
F-Minus -Won't Bleed Me/Failed Society CD
Click for more info

F-Minus
Won't Bleed Me/Failed Society CD

This 2 EP collection sure is a classic, but it's incredibly short and since it contains their oldest songs it's not really the best F-Minus record you can get, so unless you already have everything else you might wanna start with Suburban Blight or Wake Up Sreaming

Francois from Quebec, PQ Canada 
Oct 1 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Sounds -Living In America CD
Click for more info

Sounds
Living In America CD

This album is even better than Dying To Say This To You, and you're less likely to hear it in every party or clothing store you go to. Excellent synth driven power-pop to dance to

Francois from Quebec, PQ Canada 
Oct 1 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Suicidal Tendencies -Freedumb CD
Click for more info

Suicidal Tendencies
Freedumb CD

Too bad i suck at skateboarding, cause this album makes me want to drop into a graffiti-saturated pool and shred my knees and jeans catching mad air and ripping grinds all day.

This is one of the finest skate-core albums out there, mix it with some Black Flag, DK and Cloak/Dagger and roll away!

Francois from Quebec, PQ Canada 
Oct 1 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Leftovers -On The Move CD
Click for more info

Leftovers
On The Move CD

This band makes the best pop i've heard in a long time, with an obvious Beach Boys influence to divert the listener from the usual 100% Ramones reference common in the power pop branch of punk rock. Original enough and very well done!

Francois from Quebec, PQ Canada 
Oct 1 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
INDK -Kill Whitey CD
Click for more info

INDK
Kill Whitey CD

This band is just as awesome as the other LöC offshots, but more melodic and less metal so it's a nice break. It ain't quiet either, excellent punk rock and squat-flavored politics are a naturally tasty mix.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 28 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.