THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 69,843 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Exclusive Limited Colored Vinyl []
$3 OFF Best T-Shirts Sale
Mystery Item Packs






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 14 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
C from Brooklyn, NY 
Feb 5 2012 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Joyce Manor -Joyce Manor LP
Click for more info

Joyce Manor
Joyce Manor LP

Amazing. Just buy this record now. They have a sound of their own. Perfect from start to finish. Thank yourself later.

C from New York, NY 
Jun 24 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bouncing Souls -Anchors Aweigh LP
Click for more info

Bouncing Souls
Anchors Aweigh LP

Bouncing Souls at their best! This album ranks right up there with How I Spent My Summer Vacation. Anchors Aweigh completes their sound and is probably their last great album. Pick this up even if you're new to the Bouncing Souls as you won't be disappointed!

Standout Tracks - Anchors Aweigh, Born Free, Blind Date, I'm From There

C from Brooklyn, NY 
Apr 4 2010 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Frank Turner -Poetry Of The Deed CD
Click for more info

Frank Turner
Poetry Of The Deed CD

Good album, although not as good as Love, Ire, and Song. Poetry of The Deed has more of a band type feel instead of a solo artist, which I feel takes away some of the edge Frank provides on his own. Still definitely worth your money, although pick up Love, Ire, and Song or Sleep Is For The Week first.

Standout tracks: Try This at Home, Dan's Song, Poetry Of the Deed, and The Road

C from New York, NY 
Apr 4 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Heartsounds -Until We Surrender (Transparent Turquoise) LP
Click for more info

Heartsounds
Until We Surrender (Transparent Turquoise) LP

Do yourself a favor and buy this album right now in any format. Amazing new-school skate punk in the vein of bands like the Swellers (Nick Diener provides guest vocals) or Tsunami Bomb with great dual male/female vocals. They just signed to Epitaph so expect their next album to receive better promotion and watch them take off.

C from Staten Island, NY 
Feb 1 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Falcon -Unicornography CD
Click for more info

Falcon
Unicornography CD

Good CD. Sound like Lawrence Arms except subtract Chris and mix in some more acoustic guitar. My biggest gripe with the CD is that it would sound better and less like a side project if Dan actually sang on the CD. He has a great voice and you wouldn't even know it listening to this CD. Worth the money anyway.

C from Staten Island, NY 
Dec 19 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Mike Hale -Broken With No Hope CD
Click for more info

Mike Hale
Broken With No Hope CD

Great CD, which is unfortunately overshadowed by the fact this album received zero promotion. If you go to Mike Hale's page on the Asian Man site, it still says this album is "Coming soon."

Mike Hale has some great songs on this CD. My only complaint is that I would have preferred he use more instruments on the CD to compliment the guitars. Leaves too much of a "side project" feeling, but its still worth buying. The first three tracks are the best.

C from Staten Island, NY 
Mar 17 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Fad -Kill Punk Rock Stars CD
Click for more info

Fad
Kill Punk Rock Stars CD

About damn time they put out this CD. I've been waiting forever for another Fad CD to follow up their EP, Number 5. They really found their sound with this CD as it blows their EP away. Very diverse Punk/Ska mix, the kind that doesn't overdo it with either. It's been a while, but a job well done.

C from Staten Island, NY 
Mar 17 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Swellers -My Everest CD
Click for more info

Swellers
My Everest CD

Fantastic CD! 4 really young kids from Michigan have managed to get together and put together a well rounded album. Reminds me of Much The Same and a little bit No Use For A Name. If you're still upset about the Much The Same breakup then look no further. Also look for this band to most likely sign onto a bigger label soon, they deserve it.

C from Staten Island, NY 
Dec 17 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Last Of The Believers -Paper Ships Under A Burning Bridge CD
Click for more info

Last Of The Believers
Paper Ships Under A Burning Bridge CD

This EP definitely comes off as a side project. It doesn't mean it isn't good, it's just that Last Of The Believers still needs to find their sound. "Throwing Matches" sounds like a song left off Ignite's last CD and "You Get What You Get" sounds like it was a song Chris Chasse wrote for Rise Against. The rest of the EP sounds like a mix of Spark Of Life/Reach The Sky.

Don't get me wrong I listen to everyone of those bands except Spark Of Life, and all the songs are good. This EP just isn't cohesive as it jumps from one extreme to another. Once they find their sound this band will rip, assuming that it develops into more than just a side project. Overall it's a good start, and the price is reasonable for this.

By the way, I don't understand the guest vocals from the singer of Throwdown. Must of stopped in on the recording and found a mic...

C from Staten Island, NY 
Jul 13 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Fifth Hour Hero -Scattered Sentences CD
Click for more info

Fifth Hour Hero
Scattered Sentences CD

I bought FHH's EP "You Have Hurt My Business And My Reputation Too" and I couldn't stop listening to it. It's perfect. So I bought this CD expecting the same and I was wrong. Released in the same year as the EP, but sounds different.

This CD reminds me of early Hot Water Music except with less riffs and has a female (who has a great voice) sharing vocals with a male. Not a bad CD, but it just doesn't stick to me like the EP did. Simply put, it didn't have the same energy as "You Have Hurt My Business And My Reputation Too." I'd still recommend this, but definitly check out the EP.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 14 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.