THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 72,317 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!

Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
INTERPUNK E-MAIL SIGNUP!
Sign up for our COUPONS and occasional updates. Your e-mail address is kept private and safe.

ADD MEcancel me






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 61 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Jack from Vancouver, BC Canada 
Feb 22 2012 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Thee Infidels -Soul For Sale CD
Click for more info

Thee Infidels
Soul For Sale CD

Great cd. Just started discovering a lot of the Riot Ska bands(Luvdump, Beng Beng Cocktail, Night Gaunts, From the Cradle to the Rave, etc) and they've all been turning out just awesome punk.

this is no different. not many songs, but it's only a few bucks anyways. wannabe and intact world are the first 2 stand out songs.

Jack from Vancouver, BC Canada 
Dec 6 2011 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Foamers -Six Pints None The Wiser CD
Click for more info

Foamers
Six Pints None The Wiser CD

I absolutely love some songs. and some songs i instantly deleted off my play list. You Stink and Oblivion Generation were songs i never need to hear again, but...

the rest makes up for it. Stop Believing, 6 pints none the wiser, Top Nippy and so on...

Jack from Vancouver, BC Canada 
Dec 6 2011 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Larkin -Curse Of Our Fathers CD
Click for more info

Larkin
Curse Of Our Fathers CD

Same old Larkin.

If you're thinking of buying this, you probably are looking for some irish music. I like Reckoning better. But this is what i was looking for as a follow up. Catchy irish music.

Jack from Vancouver, BC Canada 
Dec 6 2011 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Potato Pirates -Tried And True, Black And Blue CD
Click for more info

Potato Pirates
Tried And True, Black And Blue CD

It took me a while to like their first cd, and eventually i loved it.

Not so much with this one. I really like some songs like Got Time. But a lot of the other songs don't seem like they'll have staying power. they're catchy songs just not a lot of depth musically or lyrically.

I like it, but wouldn't recommend it for a first time buyer. Buy the first one first.

Jack from Vancouver, BC Canada 
Oct 4 2011 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Beng Beng Cocktail -From The Swallow To The Bottle CD
Click for more info

Beng Beng Cocktail
From The Swallow To The Bottle CD

If you're looking at this review just buy the cd.

It's a cross of European rap, Acoustic, Crack Rock Steady awesomeness. At first listen you'll likely pick out the the Choking Victim type vocals and similarities.

But then you just tune out to the beat and the music, and it's a completely new sound.

My shoes laces and The Welfare are just classics.

Jack from Vancouver, BC Canada 
Oct 4 2011 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Potato Pirates -The Potato Pirates CD
Click for more info

Potato Pirates
The Potato Pirates CD

Wow.

I bought for King of the Road and played that song over and over. I listen to the the rest a bit and it just sounded like mediocre ska.

Then i actually listened to it, and holy crap is it a good diverse punk. As soon as i actually listened to MindSlaughter, it completely changed the cd. Back to the days when the lyrics were about fighting and not caring.

Judge of Character, I don't care about that, All for the Grog, Ghost Ship all sound like they could be from different bands, yet it all works.

Jack from Vancouver, BC Canada 
Apr 16 2011 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Knucklehead -Little Boots/Voice Among Us CD
Click for more info

Knucklehead
Little Boots/Voice Among Us CD

If i could give it 10 stars i would. If you like street punk, or or any of that stuff... this album delivers in spades.

It has a ton of songs, and at some point you expect it too eventually have some lesser songs, and it just doesn't happen.

One full listen of this i can already tell it will be an album i'll be playing for a long time.

Jack from Vancouver, BC Canada 
Apr 16 2011 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Out Of Date -D-Side CD
Click for more info

Out Of Date
D-Side CD

This cd is unreal. If you like 90's type punk that has evolved into a perfect cd, it's this.

I don't even know if it's in english, and it doesn't matter. it's just that good. Cover songs are pretty played out, but the ones these guys do are awesome.

Just absolutely amazing. Haven't heard a solid 90's punk type album that is this good from start to finish in a very long time.

Jack from Parksville, BC Canada 
Nov 15 2010 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Great St Louis -Forever Now CD
Click for more info

Great St Louis
Forever Now CD

I was hoping for a lot more.

I find most boston-y, uk-ish punk rawk albums don't usually kick ass from song 1 all the way through. Usually you get 4-5 great songs and a few toss aways. And this is is no different.

Unfortunately there's really only 2-3 songs that stand out. And even at that, it's more of me trying to find a few good ones.

I really wanted to like these guys, but it just falls flat. I'd recommend something like Suspect Device or something else before you get this.

Not bad, but nothing really interesting about it.

Jack from Vancouver, BC Canada 
Apr 2 2010 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Legbone -It Leads To Poverty CD
Click for more info

Legbone
It Leads To Poverty CD

Meh....

I heard "Pains" and it is a f*cking sweet song.

Sadly, most of the other songs are sub par and run of the mill local type punk rawk. Kind of angry, kind of facetious but not quite anything.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 61 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.