THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,961 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Winter CLEARANCE Sale
View Colored Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
20% OFF Small Merch
Exclusive Limited Vinyl






  Colored Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 92 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Steven from Aurora, IL 
Jul 7 2010 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Riptides -Tales From Planet Earth CD
Click for more info

Riptides
Tales From Planet Earth CD

I have been a fan of this band since I picked up their other CD's. I may have to view them in a different light now. This offering by The Riptides, to put it frankly, is terrible. It lacks any memorable tunes, no catchy hooks, no effort it seems at all. Very mediocre and that's being nice. Needless to say I was disappointed by it. I recommend getting their earlier stuff, but I also hope they bounce back and put out a better album next time around.

Steven from Aurora, IL 
Jul 7 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
88 Fingers Louie -Lives CD
Click for more info

88 Fingers Louie
Lives CD

I was at this show. It was an awesome show. It was at the Bottom Lounge which has great acoustics. I was very excited to hear they were releasing a live recording of this show. It has great sound quality, and they play an even better set. For all the people who think they are not the same without Joe, push that thought out of your head right now. It is the same band without him and you cannot even tell he is not there. This band means a great deal to me due to the fact Behind Bars was the first punk rock record I ever heard when it came out. When the CD starts out with Pent Up, it will bring a tear of joy to your eye.

Long live 88!

Steven from Aurora, IL 
Jul 7 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Screeching Weasel -Beat Is On The Brat CD
Click for more info

Screeching Weasel
Beat Is On The Brat CD

Such a classic I had to get a new one when it was re-issued. Needless to say my old one has been played many times over. These boys put out a blazing CD here of Ramones covers, as well as some of their own, and they do it right. There is really nothing to be said except for pick it up.

Steven from Mount Pleasant, MI 
Jun 23 2009 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Kung Fu Monkeys -School's Out, Surf's Up, Let's Fall In Love! CD
Click for more info

Kung Fu Monkeys
School's Out, Surf's Up, Let's Fall In Love! CD

Not that good or just not my style, you take your pick. Was expecting more since many people rave about this band. I don't see what it is all about. They are not that talented, and make up for it in no way shape or form. The Kung Fu Monkeys are for a select few I suppose, and that does not include me. Saying a lot since I believe I have a very open mind when it comes to music. Simply put, if you have any doubt about this band knowing nothing about them going into, save your time and money. They are just not that good. Sorry folks. I did give it two stars though, not worthy of just one. Gets two for originality.

Steven from Mount Pleasant, MI 
Jun 23 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Sloppy Seconds -Knock Yer Block Off CD
Click for more info

Sloppy Seconds
Knock Yer Block Off CD

A great Cd that was worth the wait to get. Every time I went to buy it it was sold out for a very long time. I got into Sloppy Seconds a few years ago and they quickly became one of my all-time favorite punk rock bands. This is a great album that flows very well. Kind of more mellow than their other stuff, but I like the fact it has a rock n roll feel. Not as much as a "classic" as Destroyed but enjoyable from start to finish. I would say get this if you don't have it already.

Notable songs for me are "I Can't Slow Down", "The Kids Are All Drunk", "Your Sister", "Den Mother", and "Color It Gray."

Steven from Lisle, IL 
Jan 27 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Huntingtons -Growing Up Is No Fun: The Standards '95-'05 CD
Click for more info

Huntingtons
Growing Up Is No Fun: The Standards '95-'05 CD

I have a major problem with discovering greatness too late. from the first moment I heard this band I was hooked. One of the best Ramones-core pop punk bands of our time. I like every song on this disc. I understand how hard it would be to choose only 30 songs as your standards, but I think they did a great job. Sure there could have been others chosen, but I think think this album perfectly exemplifies the Huntingtons prowess. Very fun, catchy, and emotive songs. Yes, I like the sensitive Huntington works. If you are just discovering this band, do yourself a favor and buy this album. Especially since they don't currently offer any other full lengths on here. Hope this band has a reunion tour. Wouldn't that be great?

Classic and notable songs: Too Late, I'm Not Going Downtown, We Don't Care, Hooray For You, 1985, Tell Me Goodnight, I Don't Like It, Maybe It's You

Steven from Lisle, IL 
Jan 27 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Manges -Manges 'R' Good Enough LP
Click for more info

Manges
Manges 'R' Good Enough LP

So happy Interpunk got some more of these. I had one already, but wanted another, and when I saw it was only $7 it was a no brainer. Too bad to those who didn't get one, I feel for you. A classic album by one of my favorite bands. All the songs are great. Get the cd if you can find it and wanna pay up the ass for it.

Steven from Lisle, IL 
Nov 10 2008 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Rydells -Vow To Defend CD
Click for more info

Rydells
Vow To Defend CD

I found out about this band about 8 months ago through Myspace, and I knew they had a record coming, so I looked forward to it. I am aware of the fact that a bunch of great bands are coming out of Europe, and I have been getting bored with the music of late. I went into this cd not expecting much, but was hoping it wouldn't suck, and it doesn't. I really don't know how to describe it, because it isn't like any other one band in particular. They have a more melodic, edgy, rock n roll sound, and their sound is pure and kind of raw. Not for die hards of greaser or bubblegum pop punk. But if you like the Peawees, or hardcore punk rock, you might wanna check this out. Actually they should appeal to many tastes. They are a great bunch of guys, show them some support!





Steven from Lisle, IL 
Nov 10 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Creeps -Lakeside Cabin CD
Click for more info

Creeps
Lakeside Cabin CD

This record has moments of a Lillingtons sound more than the other albums they have done. Hard to say if this is my favorite album of theirs, but it is certainly the one where they display their talent more, and make it a primary focus. More melodic for sure. This record, may not be as loose as their other records, or filled with as many catchy songs, but it works. This record gets a solid 4 stars. I love bands that stick together over years, and get closer, and better.

Steven from Lisle, IL 
Nov 10 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Creeps -Back To The 'Bin CD
Click for more info

Creeps
Back To The 'Bin CD

Great follow up to "Gamma Gamma Ray". I really like this band quite a bit. Every record they have put out is nothing short of great punk rock. None of the songs on here are boring, out of place, or worthy of skipping. I like records you can play through and seem to flow, and this is one of them. Show the bands support that deserve it, and buy this record. Not a let down.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 92 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2018 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.