THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 69,797 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Exclusive Limited Colored Vinyl []
$3 OFF Best T-Shirts Sale
Mystery Item Packs






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 79 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Ryan from Colleyville, TX 
Mar 19 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Greenland Whalefishers -Down & Out CD
Click for more info

Greenland Whalefishers
Down & Out CD

It's amazing how similar the lead singers voice sounds like Shane McGowan. This is Pogues-like Irish Folk Punk. Very traditional sound. Expect more of a Dubliners or Pogues type of sound as opposed to Dropkick Murphys or Flogging Molly

Ryan from Colleyville, TX 
Mar 19 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Smut Peddlers -Exit Plan 7''
Click for more info

Smut Peddlers
Exit Plan 7''

Smut Peddlers have a catchy, fun sound as usual. This includes the 7" version of the song "Exit Plan", found on their CD "Coming Out", if you like this, then I'd recommend that CD as well

Also, don't bother hoping to get the last one of this album, I got #500/500, sucks for you d00dz!

Ryan from Colleyville, TX 
Mar 19 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Oxymoron -Fuck The 90's, Here's Our Noise CD
Click for more info

Oxymoron
Fuck The 90's, Here's Our Noise CD

A classic album. Great German Punk/Oi! I heard this album many years ago and didn't get around to buying the CD until not too long ago and this CD takes me back

Great for fans of streetpunk and melodic oi!

Ryan from Colleyville, TX 
Mar 19 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Unit 21/Chaotic Alliance -Tour - Split (Limited Edition) 7''
Click for more info

Unit 21/Chaotic Alliance
Tour - Split (Limited Edition) 7''

Unit 21 shreds out 2 great songs. Chaotic Alliance is damn near impossible to follow with the lyric sheet, and their sound has changed a LOT (more thrashy, as opposed to their previous streetpunk sound)

Overall great songs from both bands

Ryan from Colleyville, TX 
Mar 19 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Soundcity Hooligans/Hollywood Gods -Split 7''
Click for more info

Soundcity Hooligans/Hollywood Gods
Split 7''

Really catchy music. I was particularly impressed with Soundcity Hooligans. I'd say check into it if you're into rock n' roll/oi! type of music

Ryan from Colleyville, TX 
Mar 19 2008 Rating: 3/5 Stars
V/A -Your Machinery Is Too Much For Me 7''
Click for more info

V/A
Your Machinery Is Too Much For Me 7''

this album was okay. The recording quality isn't fantastic, and most of the bands have put out better songs. On the plus side it's inexpensive and collectable. But I'd say only buy it if you've got 3 bux and 5 minutes to kill

Ryan from Colleyville, TX 
Mar 19 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -Kraft Durch Oi! LP
Click for more info

V/A
Kraft Durch Oi! LP

Not bad, it's a pretty good choice for those who are looking to get into German Oi! It's main flaw is it can get kinda boring at times

Also, I'm 90% sure that Kampfzone is (or has since turned into) a neo-nazi band. So that's a bummer

Ryan from Colleyville, TX 
Mar 19 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Virus -Benefits Of War 7''
Click for more info

Virus
Benefits Of War 7''

Pretty good. Definitely for streetpunk fans, and for fans of Paul-era Virus vocals. Decent Blitz cover as well

Ryan from Colleyville, TX 
Mar 19 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Southern Way -One Way Ticket To Insanity CD
Click for more info

Southern Way
One Way Ticket To Insanity CD

Great CD. It's kind of a mix of psychobilly, punk, horrorpunk, rockabilly, country and its own sound. I'd also recommend their self titled album (which I don't think is sold on this site anymore). Really fun, catchy, unique songs. It also includes the non-acoustic version of the song "Football is fun" (the acoustic was on their self titled ablum).

Overall, worth a listen.

Ryan from Colleyville, TX 
Mar 14 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
No-Cash -Run Your Pockets CD
Click for more info

No-Cash
Run Your Pockets CD

I'm pretty much saying the same thing everyone else has said but here goes: It's definitely for fans of the LoC style of music. It has a ska/skate punk sound, with a few metal riffs thrown in, crust-like lyrics, and a little bit of old school hip hop lyrical style

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 79 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.