THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 67,231 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

20% OFF Small Merch
$3 OFF Best T-Shirts Sale
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
Interpunk Specials
Mystery Item Packs






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 123 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Patrick from Prospect Hts., IL 
Jan 7 2011 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Electric Wizard -Black Masses CD
Click for more info

Electric Wizard
Black Masses CD

Being listening to this CD since the day it arrived in my mail box. I think it's great. Don't come into this expecting another "Dopethrone". This album is more in the vein of "Witchcult Today": groovier, gloomier, '70s sounding. I love it!

Patrick from Prospect Hts., IL 
Dec 20 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Articles Of Faith -New Normal Catastrophe LP
Click for more info

Articles Of Faith
New Normal Catastrophe LP

Yes, AOF is, as the first song says, back with a vengeance! I don't know what the future holds for these guys (they live in different parts of the country and some of them have families and jobs) but I hope they aren't done making music together because they've come up with some quality stuff right here. If you don't already have the 2 "AOF Complete" discs, pick those up along with this one. Great stuff from one of the greatest hardcore bands to ever come out of Chicago.

Patrick from Prospect Hts., IL 
Dec 20 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
OFF! -First Four EPs (Box Set) 7''
Click for more info

OFF!
First Four EPs (Box Set) 7''

Definitely one of the best "new" punk bands I've heard in a long time! They've been doing a lot to push the Black Flag-angle with the band name, the title of this box, the Pettibon artwork, and Keith Morris's connection as the BF's original singer, but this is more Circle Jerks than Black Flag, and I mean like "Group Sex"-type Circle Jerks (aka good Circle Jerks, not their later, boring rock stuff). This stuff is short, hard, and fast. I can't recommend it enough. Get it!

Patrick from Prospect Hts., IL 
Oct 20 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Neko Case -Fox Confessor Brings The Flood (Reissue With Bonus Disc) CD
Click for more info

Neko Case
Fox Confessor Brings The Flood (Reissue With Bonus Disc) CD

I think this is a pretty stellar CD and I listen to it a lot. Neko has a fantastic voice and is a great songwriter. I have several of her solo albums but this one is, from beginning to end, my favorite by far.

Patrick from Prospect Hts., IL 
Dec 4 2009 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Ciccone Youth (Sonic Youth) -Whitey Album CD
Click for more info

Ciccone Youth (Sonic Youth)
Whitey Album CD

Ok, Ciccone Youth has the reputation of being Sonic Youth + Mike Watt doing some kinda of weird tribute to/parody of Madonna. That's only kind of true. Mike Watt appears only on one track (by himself, too), "Burnin' Up", which, I guess, is a Madonna song (I'm only familiar with Madonna's biggest hits) and is, by far, the best track on CD. Thurston Moore does a kind of mash up of Madonna's "Into The Groove" (called "Into The Groovey") here which is also good. Kim Gordon cover's Robert Palmer's "Addicted To Love" and ends up sounding like she's doing karoake. The rest of the album is a lot of experiments and noise tracks which only work some of the time. Hardcore Sonic Youth fans might dig this but casual fans will probably be unimpressed.

Patrick from Prospect Hts., IL 
Dec 4 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Converge -Axe To Fall CD
Click for more info

Converge
Axe To Fall CD

This is a totally great CD. One warning, though, Converge does some experimenting on here, inviting guys from Neurosis, Genghis Tron, and Cave In to write and perform on the album which leaves several tracks that sound unlike anything Converge has done before. Some people might not dig that. I love it, though. Definitely one of my favorite releases of 2009.

Patrick from Prospect Hts., IL 
Dec 4 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Blight -Detroit: The Dream Is Dead CD
Click for more info

Blight
Detroit: The Dream Is Dead CD

This Blight CD is totally cool as a historical document. If you don't know, Blight was Tesco Vee (from the Meatmen, dummy) with 2 guys from The Fix and a guy who was like a Fix roadie or something on drums. They were a total sloppy/noise act who probably bummed out a more than a few hardcore fans and were probably listening to a lot of Flipper at the time. They played a few shows around Detroit, recorded a 7" that came out on Touch And Go and then split. Depending on your tastes, Blight may or may not before you. You really don't get any of Tesco's patented 4th grade potty humor. Everything is slow, sloppy, angry and ugly. They sound a bit like Flipper but fueled by beer instead of heroin. There are actually 20 tracks on the CD, I don't know why Interpunk only shows 11 of them. You get the original "Touch And Go Sessions" (most of which appeared on the original Blight EP), some demos, and a live show.

Patrick from Prospect Hts., IL 
Aug 19 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Vindictives -Eating Me Alive (Picture Disc) 7''
Click for more info

Vindictives
Eating Me Alive (Picture Disc) 7''

It's interesting that this thing is still available. Didn't the Vindictives pull their catalog from Lookout back in like 1996 or 1997? If you're a Vindictives fan, pick this one up before it's gone. The songs are good and picture disc is cool.

Patrick from Prospect Hts., IL 
Aug 19 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Flipper -Sex Bomb Baby! CD
Click for more info

Flipper
Sex Bomb Baby! CD

"Sex Bomb Baby!" is a collection of singles and comp tracks. If you like "Generic", I don't know how you don't like this one. I think it's a great. A must-have for Flipper fans. Thank god it's back in print.

Patrick from Prospect Hts., IL 
Aug 19 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Sludgeworth -Live From Baltimore (Insubordination Fest 2008) CD/DVD
Click for more info

Sludgeworth
Live From Baltimore (Insubordination Fest 2008) CD/DVD

Very cool CD/DVD package of a Sludgeworth reunion show at Insubordination Fest in 2008. The sound and the performance is great. The CD and DVD offer the same thing (no extra frills on the DVD) and it's cool to be able to see the concert and then carry with you on your iPod, if you are so inclined, and it's available at a good price. Definitely recommended.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 123 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.