THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 72,596 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!

Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
INTERPUNK E-MAIL SIGNUP!
Sign up for our COUPONS and occasional updates. Your e-mail address is kept private and safe.

ADD MEcancel me






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 108 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Bill from Chicago, IL 
May 10 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
New Bomb Turks -Destroy Oh Boy! CD
Click for more info

New Bomb Turks
Destroy Oh Boy! CD

The dirtiest, most fuzzed out garage punk you'll ever want, or need, to hear.

I want my baby... DEAD!

Bill from Chicago, IL 
May 10 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Mission Of Burma -This Is Not A Photograph DVD
Click for more info

Mission Of Burma
This Is Not A Photograph DVD

This is a pretty good companion piece to the chapter in Michael Azzerad's book "Our Band Could Be Your Life" because it mainly focuses on the reformation of this amazing band. There are times when it drags a bit but that can be expected in almost any band documentary. If you're into Burma in the slightest I'd highly recommend buying this.

Bill from Chicago, IL 
May 10 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Manges -Go Down CD
Click for more info

Manges
Go Down CD

This is the best Manges material I've heard. I doubt there are many bands doing the weaselcore sound better in Europe these days. It's a good time to be obsessed with band that sound like the Ramones.

Bill from Chicago, IL 
May 10 2007 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Anarchy Jerks/Brain Failure -Anarchy In The P.R.C Split 7''
Click for more info

Anarchy Jerks/Brain Failure
Anarchy In The P.R.C Split 7''

I haven't listened to this thing in a couple of months but I do remember the Anarchy Jerks side not being that good. Brain Failure's live energy doesn't come across recorded unfortunately. I basically got this so that on the off chance Brain Failure decided to play either of these songs next time they came to town I'd be able to sing along.

Bill from Chicago, IL 
May 10 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Flatliners -Destroy To Create CD
Click for more info

Flatliners
Destroy To Create CD

Some of the songs are just too damn long. Some of them aren't as memorable as others. It's not a bad album but it didn't live up to my expectations.

If you want a slower, and dead, version of these guys check out Stray Bullets. It's a pretty good comparison on sounds.

Bill from Chicago, IL 
May 10 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lillingtons -The Too Late Show CD
Click for more info

Lillingtons
The Too Late Show CD

This was my top album of 2006. I couldn't resist downloading the MP3s when it leaked and felt absolutely compelled to actually buy it because it's seriously that good. I haven't been able to get this out of heavy rotation since it was released in October. My last.fm account has been overtaken by the Lillingtons.

Bill from Chicago, IL 
May 10 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Fat City -#08 (Comes With Free 7

Fat City
#08 (Comes With Free 7") Zine

Old zines are almost more fun to read than new ones because you can get some perspective. This one is no exception.

Bill from Chicago, IL 
May 10 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Manges -Vengeance Is Mine/Now I Wanna Be A Good Boy 7''
Click for more info

Manges
Vengeance Is Mine/Now I Wanna Be A Good Boy 7''

If you buy the new Manges album then you have both of these songs already. I couldn't pass up an opportunity to get in on the "limited to 300 records" thing though so I had to buy it. You know what these guys sound like if you're reading this so pick it up before it's unavailable.

Bill from Chicago, IL 
May 10 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Easter Kids -Easter Kids 7''
Click for more info

Easter Kids
Easter Kids 7''

I think these guys are from Ohio and that's about all I know except that shit thrashes like no other. I ordered this record over the winter and still haven't had much luck tracking down their other stuff outside of a demo CD from last summer. Seriously, this shit RIPS.

Bill from Chicago, IL 
May 10 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Tripp Underwood -So This Is Readin? Book
Click for more info

Tripp Underwood
So This Is Readin? Book

It's a pretty solid book but about half of it is taken verbatim from the old "History" section that used to be on The Unseen's website. It's not going to win any awards but it is a pretty quick and interesting read.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 108 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.