THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,961 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Winter CLEARANCE Sale
View Colored Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
20% OFF Small Merch
Exclusive Limited Vinyl






  Colored Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Patrick from Columbia, MO 
Jul 11 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Tony Danza Tap Dance Extravaganza -Tony Danza Tap Dance Extravaganza CD
Click for more info

Tony Danza Tap Dance Extravaganza
Tony Danza Tap Dance Extravaganza CD

It's ok, starts to drag a little around the second half, like a Converge album. If they could've kept kicking a** like the first 3 songs, i'd give it a 5, but they couldn't keep it up

Patrick from Columbia, MO 
Jul 11 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bullets To Broadway -Drink Positive CD
Click for more info

Bullets To Broadway
Drink Positive CD

Fantastic, a must buy! The price is right, and it's nearly as long as a full length pop-punk album. I agree with other reviewers, though, that Heather needs to sing more. Ah well, I still listen to it months after purchase, sounds exactly like where Teen Idols were heading when they split

Patrick from Columbia, MO 
Jul 11 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Cartel -Chroma CD
Click for more info

Cartel
Chroma CD

I guess I'm the only one brave enough to review the power-pop albums, and that's fine... Certainly worth picking up if you're into real clean vocals and good production. Think Dashboard without all the personal lyrics

Patrick from Columbia, MO 
Jul 11 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Methadones -21st Century Power Pop Riot CD
Click for more info

Methadones
21st Century Power Pop Riot CD

It's ok, i guess. I've been wanting a new Methadones album since Economically came out, and this ain't it. The novelty wears off after a listen or two, as not many of the songs really fit the Methadones style at all. I guess if you just wanna complete your collection, it might be ok, but if you're new to the band, pick up Not Economically Viable, it's light years better

Patrick from Columbia, MO 
Jul 11 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Travoltas -Endless Summer CD
Click for more info

Travoltas
Endless Summer CD

awesome awesome awesome! no better album to listen to on a hot summer drive, hands down. travoltas really get how to use that 50's surf rock vibe with modern sensibilities. i listen to this one all the time, months later

Patrick from Columbia, MO 
Jul 11 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Western Addiction -Cognicide CD
Click for more info

Western Addiction
Cognicide CD

meh, middle of the road on this one. they really wanna be Paint it Black, but they don't sound angry enough. good for a couple of listens, but I haven't picked it back up in months since i got it

Patrick from Columbia, MO 
Jul 11 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Teenage Bottlerocket -Total CD
Click for more info

Teenage Bottlerocket
Total CD

Awesome pop-punk, one of the catchiest albums I own, if you pride yourself on a good poppy music collection, you gotta get this one, Cody's voice is prolly the best in the biz

Patrick from Columbia, MO 
Jul 11 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Fight Paris -Paradise Found CD
Click for more info

Fight Paris
Paradise Found CD

Great stuff. Reminds me the old Junk Rock days (Bulemics, River City Rapists...), except with a ton of Southern Rock influences. Probably the only band on Trustkill that I can stomach, so I'd say get it

Patrick from Columbia, MO 
Sep 29 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Methadones -Career Objective (Import) CD
Click for more info

Methadones
Career Objective (Import) CD

Ok, the only reason this gets 4 stars instead of 5 is because I bought this after I'd already listened to 'Not Economically Viable', which I think is the best album of '05. If you're new to The Methadones, I'd suggest picking up 'Viable' first, but if you've already got it, this is almost as solid. 'Say Goodbye...' is as good as any track they've ever done, and you're going to like this album more than probably 90% of the stuff released this year.

Patrick from Columbia, MO 
Sep 29 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -AMP Presents Vol. 4 Pop Punk CD
Click for more info

V/A
AMP Presents Vol. 4 Pop Punk CD

Personally, I think that the four 'AMP Presents..." comps are some of the most important releases of the 00's. All of them perfect snapshots of a specific scene at a given time and 'Pop Punk' is perhaps the best. I think there's only one, maybe two skippable tracks on the entire disc, and the number of bands that I've been introduced to is worth five times the price. Trust me, it's gonna be hard to NOT become obsessed with at least one band on this comp. My favorite has been The John Stamos Project, but there's plenty here.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2018 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.