THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 72,858 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!

Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
INTERPUNK E-MAIL SIGNUP!
Sign up for our COUPONS and occasional updates. Your e-mail address is kept private and safe.

ADD MEcancel me






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 74 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Mary from Wadsworth, OH 
Jun 17 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Slapstick -Slapstick CD
Click for more info

Slapstick
Slapstick CD

Slapstick’s only CD, this is one of the few bands I’ve heard that can mix Ska and Punk in such an amazing way. Fast paced, catchy guitar riffs combined with a pretty good horn section create several songs that are just flat out awesome. They are equally as good with plain punk. For any Ska veteran, Less than Jake trombone player Pete Anna is the trombone player for Slapstick. Sadly, this is their only CD but still one of the best CD’s I’ve heard.

Mary from Wadsworth, OH 
Jun 17 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Less Than Jake -Losers, Kings And Things We Don't Understand CD
Click for more info

Less Than Jake
Losers, Kings And Things We Don't Understand CD

This is one of Less than Jake’s best ska/punk CD’s out there. More of a Pezcore than Losing Streak, this CD offers a good combination of Ska songs and Punk songs. Songs like “Down in Mission” and “Econolodged” are equivalent to Losing Streak style songs, while “Fucked” and “Pez King” are pure punk. Being one of their first CD’s, the recording quality isn’t high, but the horns and guitar come out perfectly. It also has the LTJ cover of “867-5309" as an added bonus. If you never heard of Less than Jake, I would suggest this as either you first or second CD to get, possibly behind Losing Streak. If you’re already a fan, this is a great way to fill in the Less than Jake’s early ska/punk years.

Mary from Wadsworth, OH 
Jun 17 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Mustard Plug -Big Daddy Multitude CD
Click for more info

Mustard Plug
Big Daddy Multitude CD

This is one of Mustard Plug’s best CD’s. Some of their best ska songs such as “Skank By Numbers”, “Brain on Ska”, and “Thigh High Nylons” are on this CD. The horn section is amazing and the guitar is very catchy. Most lyrics are funny and this is a more humorous CD. I would highly suggest getting this as your first Mustard Plug CD if you are more into ska. The only bad thing about this CD is since it's one of their first CD's, the recording quality isn't that high, but it's still one of their best.

Mary from Wadsworth, OH 
Jun 17 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Mustard Plug -Yellow #5 CD
Click for more info

Mustard Plug
Yellow #5 CD

This was a pretty good album. As far as Mustard Plug goes, it seems pretty different. Old Mustard Plug had more humorous lyrics and a little bit more of the horn section. Along with that, there aren’t as many up-beat ska riffs. However, this CD is still very good with songs such as Safe and In Your Face. The lyrics are pretty mature and a good portion on the songs are serious. Despite the shift, this is still one of the better Mustard Plug CD’s.

Mary from Wadsworth, OH 
Jun 17 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Big D and The Kids Table -How It Goes CD
Click for more info

Big D and The Kids Table
How It Goes CD

every time i get an album with like 21 songs on it im uber excited. then i realize 21 fucking songs is way to much to listen to in 1 sitting. therefore i get bored by song 17 and i dont apprecite those last songs as much as i should. anyways big ds singer makes this band have a very unique sound and um.... i dig it.

Mary from Wadsworth, OH 
Jun 17 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dillinger Four -Situationist Comedy LP
Click for more info

Dillinger Four
Situationist Comedy LP

i got this on vinyl for some reason so therefore i dont listen to it very much... so i havent listened to it much and i dont remember if i like it or not. i think i still need to give it a couple more listens to truly appreciate it so i should be writing this review. but fuck it, its dillinger four so im telling you it kicks ass.

Mary from Wadsworth, OH 
Jun 17 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Venkmans -Keeping Ska Dead CD
Click for more info

Venkmans
Keeping Ska Dead CD

this band would probably kick ass live. poppy pop punk with horns behind it. these guys probably would have been on mtv if this was released in 1999. ummm..... like i said probably good live, generic and nothing new on cd. the accoustic protest song is very forced and lame to be quite honest but it probably got the singer laid so i guess its worth it...... the best song is the song making fun of metal heads!!!!! o yeah its like 7 bucks and the singer says thank you on yer order form which is pretty cool.

Mary from Wadsworth, OH 
Jun 17 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Stray Bullets -Slings And Arrows Of Outrageous Fortune... CD
Click for more info

Stray Bullets
Slings And Arrows Of Outrageous Fortune... CD

these mother fuckers are way under rated.... so under rated that i doubt anyone will ever read this. the songwriting and vocals are top notch on every song and it will stay in yer cd player for quite a while. if you like ska punk of any kind this just might be yer new favorite band

Mary from Wadsworth, OH 
Jun 17 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Common Rider -This Is Unity Music LP
Click for more info

Common Rider
This Is Unity Music LP

this is fucking goddamn amazing uber catchy uber amazing just fucking great music, its a lil better than last wave rockers. they just raised the bar so much more with this one though. sucks they broke up. buy this.

Mary from Wadsworth, OH 
Jun 17 2007 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Methadones -Ill At Ease CD
Click for more info

Methadones
Ill At Ease CD

for some reason i wanted a weakerthans cd and got these guys and the weakerthans switched up somehow.... oops i suck. imagine the teen idols and screeching weasel teaming up to make the most boring punk imiginable. im sorry but without the hot chick on bass with the awesome harmonies the singer just seems lost.... just cuz you have been in some awesome bands doesnt mean you can just release straight up shit and expect me to like it. i dunno maybe their other stuff is good.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 74 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.