THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 67,331 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Winter CLEARANCE Sale
View Colored Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
20% OFF Small Merch
Exclusive Limited Vinyl






  Colored Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 17 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Barry from Clevedon, United Kingdom 
Apr 29 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Daughters -Canada Songs CD
Click for more info

Daughters
Canada Songs CD

Wow...one big mindfuck of a record, which is probably a good thing. I'm not really much of an authority on grindcore/thrash/whatever, but it sounds like these guys are doing something different to the rest of the pack, and it works great. One review I read described the sound of the guitars as like the soundtrack to an exponential graph, which is surprisingly accurate!

Definitely worth checking out for fans of grindcore or anyone looking for something new to listen to. It's extremely short length (11 mins) may be a problem to some, however it just means you have more time to listen to it again!

Barry from Clevedon, United Kingdom 
Nov 7 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Sick Of It All -Sick Of It All (Limited Transparent Blue Vinyl) 7''
Click for more info

Sick Of It All
Sick Of It All (Limited Transparent Blue Vinyl) 7''

This is the first SOIA release I bought and, as it was their debut, I wasn't really expecting that much. However, I was pleasantly surprised. This is really good stuff, and with 11 quick songs on one 7" is well worth the money. Get this if you are a fan, but it might be worth buying something newer if you are new to them.

Barry from Clevedon, United Kingdom 
Aug 31 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Me First And The Gimme Gimmes -Ruin Jonny's Bar Mitzvah CD
Click for more info

Me First And The Gimme Gimmes
Ruin Jonny's Bar Mitzvah CD

Surely you already know whether you want this CD or not! If you are a fan of cheesy (mostly) old pop songs re-done to swap the world "old" for "punk", you will love this. A CD full of brand new songs recorded live, the Bar Mitzvah setting is very bizzare and original and there are some funny pictures/liner notes in the booklet, as well as live videos of a few songs. They don't get through the set without a few hiccups though, but they don't detract from the overall quality too much. Throw in a couple of cracking "hidden" tracks and you've got a seriously fun CD!

Barry from Clevedon, United Kingdom 
Aug 31 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Mike V. And The Rats -Mike V. And The Rats 7''
Click for more info

Mike V. And The Rats
Mike V. And The Rats 7''

Excellent! I bought this after hearing the 2 songs from the Tony Hawks games ("Never Give Up" is on this release) and decided to give them a shot. I was very pleased! Brilliant 80's-influenced-hardcore, and on a beautiful blue marbled 7". The only problem with this is that the 7" is missing one of the tracks from the CD version, but it's still pretty long for an EP. Fans of 80's HC get the CD; collector nerds should think about getting the vinyl too!

Barry from Clevedon, United Kingdom 
Aug 21 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dropkick Murphys -Walk Away (Limited Edition) 7''
Click for more info

Dropkick Murphys
Walk Away (Limited Edition) 7''

Excellent stuff. These songs are now all available elsewhere (Blackout/Singles Collection 2) but this is still worth it if your a collector. Three brilliant songs on a lovely shade of vinyl, get it before it's gone!

Barry from Clevedon, United Kingdom 
Jul 16 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dropkick Murphys -The Warriors Code CD
Click for more info

Dropkick Murphys
The Warriors Code CD

Good old murphys. Another fantastic album; The Auld Triangle is perhaps one of my favourite songs of all time, and there's some suprising stuff on here too such as the piano-based Green Fields of France and the funny Wicked Sensitive Crew. Not a bad song on here; and the bonus of having Tessie chucked on the end for those that don't have the EP. Brilliant!

Barry from Clevedon, United Kingdom 
Jul 16 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Crimson CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Crimson CD

I have been a fan of the Trio for a while and, like a lot fans, much prefered their Asian man material. I was quite apprehensive about the quality of this CD when I heard that they wanted to have a hit song etc...however as soon as I played it my worries vanished. This is very different to Goddamit! or Maybe Ill Catch Fire - but that's not necessarily a bad thing. Catchy and well written songs, with the added bonus of Dan's vocals, make this perhaps their best album yet - certainly better than their other Vagrant stuff. The only problem is that the use of piano and strings in some songs occasionally feels forced - part of their new popular sound, methinks. However this is still a fantastic CD and recommended to trio fans, old and new

Barry from Clevedon, United Kingdom 
Jul 16 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Vanilla Pod -Surrounded By Idiots CD
Click for more info

Vanilla Pod
Surrounded By Idiots CD

Bought this for my friend but haven't listened to it myself. He informs me it's good though! I wouldn't know.

Barry from Clevedon, United Kingdom 
Jul 16 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Mr. Zippy -Ambition Is Critical CD
Click for more info

Mr. Zippy
Ambition Is Critical CD

Got this CD because the band comes from the same small coastal town as me and they have a great sound. This is some classy skate punk - nothing groundbreaking, but a great listen and very well executed.

Barry from Clevedon, United Kingdom 
Jul 16 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -AMP Presents Vol. 4 Pop Punk CD
Click for more info

V/A
AMP Presents Vol. 4 Pop Punk CD

I bought this for my friend and apparently, like all the other AMP comps, it's great. It's a great way to introduce yourself to some of the better pop punk bands out there today

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 17 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2018 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.