THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 67,331 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Winter CLEARANCE Sale
View Colored Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
20% OFF Small Merch
Exclusive Limited Vinyl






  Colored Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 54 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Eric from Longview, WA 
Jul 7 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -Let's Go Ghoulie CD
Click for more info

V/A
Let's Go Ghoulie CD

This is one of those rare tribute comps where I actually like most of the covers better than the originals. While there are only a few bands on here that are recognizable names to those of you who don't follow pop-punk religiously it's chock full of great lesser known bands that need to be heard. If you're a fan of the Groovie Ghoulies you'll eat this up. If you're not a fan of the Ghoulies you'll still like this, because I honestly think a lot of these bands play the Ghoulies better than the Ghoulies ever did.

Eric from Longview, WA 
Dec 2 2007 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Riot Before/Broadway Calls -Split 7''
Click for more info

Riot Before/Broadway Calls
Split 7''

When I first heard about this 7" I was so excited. Then I heard that something went wrong with the Broadway Calls recording session and their songs got messed up. Well...something went wrong, big time! Their songs sound like an old cassette tape that has been played to death. Everything sounds out of wack and off time. You can tell the songs would be amazing, but you're left scratching your head as to why they would release them in this fashion. The Riot Before's stuff is the best I've heard to date. Too bad they kind of went to waste on this release. The artwork is shitty too! Bummer.

Eric from Longview, WA 
Jun 20 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Even In Blackouts -Zeitgeist's Echo CD
Click for more info

Even In Blackouts
Zeitgeist's Echo CD

I still don't know how I feel about this band. Jughead from Screeching Weasel is in it...that's cool! It's acoustic Pop-Punk with female vocals & it's done really well. I just don't know if I'm down with the sound?!?!?! Is it rockin' enough? I guess if you have to ask you know the answer. Sorry this just isn't doing it for me. Pick up Myths & Imaginary Magicians instead.

Eric from Longview, WA 
Jun 20 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Methadones -21st Century Power Pop Riot CD
Click for more info

Methadones
21st Century Power Pop Riot CD

For all of you ill-informed little pukes....THIS IS A COVERS ALBUM!!!! And it's great! The Methadones cover the one genre that hasn't been covered to death...Power-Pop. Everything from Elvis Costello to the Pointed Sticks. Incredible song selection here. If you love the Methadones, Power-Pop, or Pop-Punk you'll dig this. Makes me wanna drink!

Eric from Longview, WA 
Apr 26 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Saves The Day -Sound The Alarm CD
Click for more info

Saves The Day
Sound The Alarm CD

Saves The Day are back on Vagrant!!!! This is their first effort since rejoining the label that put them on the map, and I have some mixed feelings. The good news is this is no "In Reverie". You can now officially forget about that disaster of an album. The bad news....it's nowhere near as good as "Stay What You Are" or "Through Being Cool". While the music is kickin', in fact alot of guitar work is similar to what's on SWYA, the vocals are.....different. The songs definately suffer from the vocals, as well as a lack of real hooks. A definate improvement from "In Reverie", but still nothing to write home about.

Eric from Longview, WA 
Feb 22 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Henry Rollins -Shock And Awe DVD
Click for more info

Henry Rollins
Shock And Awe DVD

Henry Rollins is one funny motherfucker!!! This DVD is packed with laughs, personal stories, and so much more. I've read some of his stuff before, but I honestly had no idea he was this.....charming?!?!?! You should definately pick this up if you want to see the exact opposite of "Black Flag Henry".

Eric from Longview, WA 
Jan 20 2006 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Horny Mormons -Horny Mormons CD
Click for more info

Horny Mormons
Horny Mormons CD

Nostalgia tapped me on the shoulder on this CD. I first heard the Horny Mormons 10 years ago on a Lookout Records compilation called "Can of Pork". Their song "Redneck Woman From Mars" stood head and shoulders above the other amazing tracks on the comp. Unfortunately that's all they really had to offer. This CD is pretty lame. I hate ska. Sewer Trout is way better.

Eric from Longview, WA 
Jan 20 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lagwagon -Trashed CD
Click for more info

Lagwagon
Trashed CD

This is a classic album. I've owned it three times and each time someone ripped it off. Yes, it really is that good! It's probably Lagwagon's finest album. The riffs are tight. The drumming is amazing. Damn...just thinking about it makes me want to kick back with a fifth and a sixer and go to town. Great stuff all around.

Eric from Longview, WA 
Jan 20 2006 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Fingers Cut Megamachine -Fingers Cut, Megamachine CD
Click for more info

Fingers Cut Megamachine
Fingers Cut, Megamachine CD

As a huge fan of Osker I have to say that this was pretty disappointing. I was expecting more venom and spite. Instead I got....well...alot of folk. I'm not the world's biggest fan of straight up folk music. In fact, the first three times I tried to listen to this I fell asleep. This was way better than the standard Dashboard Confessional type crap, but it's definately no Osker "Idle Will Kill".

Eric from Longview, WA 
Jan 20 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Honor System -100% Synthetic CD
Click for more info

Honor System
100% Synthetic CD

"Single File" used to be my favorite Honor System CD until I heard this baby!!! All the songs on this are absolute keepers. Great social & political lyrics. Complex, awe-inspiring musicianship. This is the Honor System at their hands down best. If you don't have this CD...you need to buy it. Recommended for fans of Fifteen, Jawbreaker, Lawrence Arms, the Broadways, Pinhead Gunpowder, Fugazi, Hot Water Music...you get the picture.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 54 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2018 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.