THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 67,071 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

20% OFF Small Merch
$3 OFF Best T-Shirts Sale
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
Interpunk Specials
Mystery Item Packs






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 18 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Ian from Fairfax Station, VA 
Nov 26 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Mass Destruction CD
Click for more info

V/A
Mass Destruction CD

word up. i got this cd cuz it had a re-recorded version of leftover crack's "muppet nambla" and a remastered version of choking victim's "money changes everything" ha ha i cyndi lauper cover... both rock. other badass bands on here are the lawrence arms, the gc5, daycare swindlers, stockyard stoics... pretty fuckin good comp.

Ian from Pittsburgh, PA 
Nov 17 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Against Me! -As The Eternal Cowboy CD
Click for more info

Against Me!
As The Eternal Cowboy CD

i'm a long time against me fan... and yeah i was dissappointed with the first listen. but the more i listened to this shit, the better and better it got. against me is evolving, but it's not for the worst. these guys know they can't keep doing different versions of their old songs and making the same records forever. good shit. fuckin rock.

Ian from Pittsburgh, PA 
Sep 3 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Morning Glory -Whole World is Watching CD
Click for more info

Morning Glory
Whole World is Watching CD

this cd is pretty good and original, especially in the midst of all the shitty ass punk bands that are around today. i agree with the other review that this doesn't really sound like choking victim or leftover crack... if you're gonna compare it to those bands, it sounds closer to INDK than anything. i dunno, the cd wasn't quite what i expected it to be, but it's still better than most other "punk" you can find. check out the old cd, "this is no time ta sleep." in my opinion it's better than this one even though the whole thing was recorded on an 8-track in a squat in NYC. still, this cd's worth picking up if you're into good skapunk. good shit.

if you're like me and aren't satisfied with that generic punk rock bullshit... check out no cash (www.no-cash.net). they're the fastest, heaviest, catchiest, most technical, unique, and badass skacore group you'll ever hear... and they sell their shit here on interpunk. then open your mind and go listen to some good hip-hop or sumthin...

Ian from Fairfax Station, VA 
Jan 6 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Against Me! -Reinventing Axl Rose CD
Click for more info

Against Me!
Reinventing Axl Rose CD

I dunno what else I can say about Against Me! that hasn't been said already, but they're great. Amazing acoustic folk/punk awesomeness. The lead singer has a great voice, and tons of emotion... makes you wanna put your arms around your friends and sing along. The girl on "Baby I'm and Anarchist" is phenomenal. Check it out, you dont know what youre missin.

Ian from Fairfax Station, VA 
Jan 6 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Stockyard Stoics -Stockyard Stoics CD
Click for more info

Stockyard Stoics
Stockyard Stoics CD

I first heard of this band when I was looking through the thanks on a LOC cd (check them out too). I looked them up and finally ordered the CD, and holy... these guys are amazing. They're always compared to the Clash, but don't think they're some copy of them. The Stockyard Stoics are a totally unique, original, and amazing punk band that everyone should hear. I got to see them at a local show a couple days ago, and I sung along to every song, and they're nice guys so they dedicated their last song to me just cuz I was singin along. Help these guys out and pick this up, it's great!

Ian from Fairfax Station, VA 
Jan 6 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Go Kart Vs. The Corporate Giant Vol. 3 CD
Click for more info

V/A
Go Kart Vs. The Corporate Giant Vol. 3 CD

5 stars just for Leftover Crack. Don't listen to what the last person said... LOC is one of the most amazing bands around now, check out all their other stuff. Of course Daycare Swindlers, Two Man Advantage, Plan A Project, INDK, and Toxic Narcotic are all friggin great as well. So yeah, get this if ya wanna hear what these bands are like.

Ian from Fairfax Station, VA 
Nov 8 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Daycare Swindlers -Heathen Radio CD
Click for more info

Daycare Swindlers
Heathen Radio CD

oh man, daycare swindlers rock. i get to see them a lot with them being local and all, and i'm glad they came out with this cd cuz they play a bunch of these songs live anyway. this is an awesome album... for those of you who aren't familiar with DCS they used to be a skapunk typa band but now they've lost the ska and they're straight up punk rock, really bad ass. so get this if youre into anything like choking victim or leftover crack or INDK, they kinda fit into that style but have their own sound. and if you live in the DC area or even if you don't, go see them.

Ian from Fairfax Station, VA 
Oct 12 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
INDK -Kill Whitey CD
Click for more info

INDK
Kill Whitey CD

crack rock steady savies and gentlemen... this cd is amazing like everything else put out by chokey v LOC morning g... its a little diffrent sounding from thos ebands but its still the same typa stuff kinda, and the stza from chokey v and LOC sings on #5 and its awesome.

Ian from Fairfax Station, VA 
Oct 12 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
F-Minus/Crack Rock Steady Seven -Split CD
Click for more info

F-Minus/Crack Rock Steady Seven
Split CD

this cd rocks... i heard f-minus and of course they're amazing i love them and it was cool, but then i got to the crack rock steady 7 (which is basically just leftover crack) side and i soiled myself. this band is so amazing, totally unique and just rocks in everyway... totally not positive at all but some of their songs are positive sounding everything on here kicks ass... "so you wanna be a cop" is actually a morning glory song (check them out theyre just ezra from LOC) but its an awesome redone version. yeah so get this and get everything else by choking victim, leftover crack, INDK, monring glory, and no ca$h (check them out my bands played with no ca$h theyre PA skacore in the veign of all these bands and theyre awesome)

Ian from Fairfax Station, VA 
Sep 14 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Inquisition -Revolution...I Think It's Called Inspiration CD
Click for more info

Inquisition
Revolution...I Think It's Called Inspiration CD

wow this band is amazing more people should have this... it has thomas, the singer from strike anywhere and a guitarist from ann beretta (two awesome richmond bands you should also check out) so it basically combines the bad ass hardcore style of strike anywhere with the punk of ann beretta. it's really positive and uplifting, and just amazing in general. so check it out if you like strike anywhere or ann beretta or if you just wanna hear an awesome band.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 18 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.