THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 77,680 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!

Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout

After each order ships, we will thank you by issuing you instant usable rewards, and no coupons to lose or forget.
Get started now...






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Leather Jackets
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews

All reviews you read on Interpunk were written by customers that bought a copy of the reviewed item directly from us.

58,539

  • You can read the most recently written customer reviews below.
  • or If you want to read about a specific item, search for it using the search tool above.

Recent Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 500 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Chad from Doylestown, OH 
Jan 17 2015 Rating:
Thee Alliance -Provisions Of An Uprising CD
Click for more info

Thee Alliance
Provisions Of An Uprising CD

Awesome band from cincinnati ohio. If your curious what Thee Alliance sounds like? You can listen to some of there songs from there album Provisions Of An Uprising on myspace. They will make that decision for you. Worth the 2 bucks if you ask me.

Donnie from Frederick, MD 
Jan 7 2015 Rating:
Scarred/Void Control -Split 7''
Click for more info

Scarred/Void Control
Split 7''

Ok so I gave this a 3 star not cause the music was bad but because on the side with the scarred be warned that it just ends abruptly before the 2nd song should be over, it literally cuts off like wow and I know it's only 4 bucks but I like this band a lot and that's quite disappointing!!

Jeremy from Eagan, MN 
Jan 5 2015 Rating:
Lagwagon -Hang CD
Click for more info

Lagwagon
Hang CD

This CD is great all the way through. Instead of being skeptical that Lagwagon could still bring it after all these years, I decided to fully get behind the first reviewer's opinion and bought it without hearing anything from it.

Man is it worth it. It's different from their other albums, but only insofar as they really stick to the theme of the album throughout every song without making it sound forced. They definitely don't shy away from any riffs, and some of these tracks are rapidly entering my top twenty songs by Lagwagon of all time (started listening with Trashed).

This album is full of songs that will get stuck in your head, but not because they're cheesy--it's because you can tell the music means something to them and it comes across as having a ton of heart.

I would recommend this album if you like rock, fast music, or just want a new twist on an old classic.

Aaron from Jacksonville, FL 
Dec 8 2014 Rating:
Against Me! -Transgender Dysphoria Blues CD
Click for more info

Against Me!
Transgender Dysphoria Blues CD

Most Against Me! fans are probably already aware of the lead singer, Laura Jane Grace (previously known as Tom Gabel) and her coming out as transgender. From what I have gathered this is after a lifetime of living a lie as a man, wishing to be a woman. Finally, she came out and is undergoing the process of transition.

This album is not a sigh, but a scream of relief. I have probably never listened to anything in my life that felt so cathartic as this. Laura's voice hasn't changed one iota, and the lyrics and singing style is still completely in-your-face and unapologetic as ever.

Still, it's simply not as good to me as say Reinventing Axel Rose or Total Clarity, or any number of their other albums. I would venture to say this is at the bottom of their discography for me. Part of that is my perception of their sound becoming a little over-produced, almost pop like (which we heard some of on White Crosses) for the style. During recording, the band underwent major changes, for one, losing their longtime bassist. The other thing is that she is singing very passionately about a subject that I simply don't identify with. It makes its way into most of the tracks on this album, and I just wasn't that into it lyrically.

That being said, give a couple tracks a listen yourself and make up your own mind. If you are a man or woman going through the same crisis as Laura, I think you will get a lot more out of this album than I did, and I wish you the best of luck and understanding from your peers. Although it's not my favorite, I believe this was absolutely essential for Laura as an artist, and I'm excited to hear their next release.

Aaron from Jacksonville, FL 
Dec 8 2014 Rating:
V/A -This Concerns Everyone (Exclusive Silver Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

V/A
This Concerns Everyone (Exclusive Silver Vinyl) LP

Lots of good acoustic tracks on here, and it's going to what I believe is a good cause. Pretty chill overall, with good messages throughout the album. I bought it because it had been too long since I'd subjected myself to some good old-fashioned protest tunes. Helps remind me of the things I care about...and the things I don't.

Overall, I'll give it 3 stars. It's worth a listen, and again, it's a good cause. -2, however, because some of the songs were so preachy and cheesy I actually rolled my eyes and felt embarrassed.

Aaron from Jacksonville, FL 
Dec 8 2014 Rating:
Lagwagon -Hang CD
Click for more info

Lagwagon
Hang CD

Every now and then, I get a hold of an album that makes me stop the music, pick up the phone, and call my friends to tell them about it. This is one of those albums. It's crazy to think about how long it's been since Lagwagon's last release, but I feel in my heart of hearts that this was worth the wait. I listened to Made of Broken Parts about 6 times in a row.

The magnum opus of this album is definitely Obsolete Absolute. It has kind of a lengthy intro that isn't anything special, but the song grows and changes as it moves along, much like that band has, and much like the album it was well worth the wait. It gives me chills, guys! CHILLZ!!!

Pay close attention to the lyrics. Lots of references to the title, "Hang". Worth listening to start-to-finish. 5 Stars because of the goosebumps, and blowing away my expectations.

Kevin from Wyoming, MI 
Oct 18 2014 Rating:
Lawrence Arms -Metropole CD
Click for more info

Lawrence Arms
Metropole CD

Wasn't as good as "Oh! Calcutta!" Which is one my favorite cds of all time but its pretty good. Worth the buy. Id get "Buttsweat and Tears" before this one Id say its a little bit more up to par.

Vince from Easton, PA 
Oct 9 2014 Rating:
American Music Press (AMP) -#25 (Includes Bonus CD) Zine
Click for more info

American Music Press (AMP)
#25 (Includes Bonus CD) Zine

It is always fun to read back issues of a magazine. AMP was always a fun read. Interviews with Bane, Streetlight Manifesto, Lifetime, Gorilla Biscuits, Anberlin, Fall Out Boy, +44, and more. Also includes a c.d. as always.

Vince from Easton, PA 
Oct 3 2014 Rating:
Bane -Give Blood (Reissue) LP
Click for more info

Bane
Give Blood (Reissue) LP

A great release by Bane. Triple B Records did a great job with the packaging of this album. Crazy seeing the photo of Bane and Green Day. My vinyl came on black vinyl.

B.l. from Oshawa, ON Canada 
Sep 11 2014 Rating:
Cough -Sigillum Luciferi CD
Click for more info

Cough
Sigillum Luciferi CD

Tune down, smoke up. Most definitly, hold on... yeah thats better. lots of distortion n awesomeness. like a mix of eyehategod, bongzilla, n electric wizard. not for the faint of heart. bought this after buying their second cd "ritual abuse" on a whim. thankfully i did. i found it weird that the first cd on a much smaller label was here. not the second cd which is released through relapse records. these guys have become one of my favorite doom/stoner/sludge bands.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 500 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review







© 1997-2015 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.