With 77,755 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!

Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at!
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout

Make sure you check out our very popular mystery item packs. Save big on some cool records, CDs and merch! Plus new packs were just added.
Click here to view

  On Sale
  Record Label
  Song Title
  IP Local
  Leather Jackets


Click to view a larger image
Hollow Sunshine

Held Above

Robotic Empire 109

Released on November 12, 2013


Painting a hypnotic swirl of lush vocals over down-tuned riffs and steady rhythms, Hollow Sunshine’s debut album brings together deep tuning with melodic undertones and a garage recording for a unique mix of warmly familiar elements. The balance of blown-out sludge, narcotic drone and pop sensibilities is an unlikely combination, yet the contrast between heaviness and catchiness, with mesmerizing vocals providing a calm and consistent drift throughout, sets the band well apart from contemporaries.

Held Above is Hollow Sunshine’s first full-length and most realized vision after several EP releases. The album’s nine tracks were recorded by the band—vocalist Morgan Enos and guitarist / songwriter Reuben Sawyer—and mastered by James Plotkin, aiming for a soothing “lo” fidelity with clarity preserved. An artist renowned for his work via Rainbath Visual, Sawyer also conceived the stark imagery for the cover, which is screen-printed on colored paper by Broken Press. Initial press of 700 copies; includes a complimentary high-quality digital download.

Tell a friend about this item
View other music on the same record label

Song Titles
# Song Name Popularity
1 Lost Of Phrases  0%
2 Here For Now  0%
3 New Light  0%
4 Held Above  0%
5 Old Light  0%
6 Indifference  0%
7 Safe Below  0%
8 Want Of Denial  0%
9 Folded To You  0%
Vote for your favorite songs by clicking the green checkmark above

LP Wall Mounts

Display your LPs using these awesome wall mounts ($9.00)

LP Sleeves

Protect your LPs with these
plastic LP Sleeves (30¢)

© 1997-2016 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.